Nearby colleges
Colleges near Claremont, CA
72 colleges and universities sit within 25 miles of Claremont, California — 9 in Claremont itself and the rest across the surrounding area. The table below is ordered by measured distance and includes cost, admissions, and graduation data.
Colleges near Claremont by the numbers
- Lowest published in-state tuition
- Fullerton College ($1,150)
- Median in-state tuition (26 reporting)
- $16,165
- Median net price after aid (33 reporting)
- $22,677
- Highest graduation rate
- InterCoast Colleges-West Covina (97%)
- Most selective
- Pomona College (7% acceptance)
- Largest by enrollment
- California State University-Fullerton (43,662 students)
Colleges within 25 miles of Claremont
Nearest first. Showing 40 of 72. Distance is straight-line from the centre of the Claremont campus cluster, not driving time.
| College | Distance | Location | In-state tuition | Avg. net price | Acceptance rate | Graduation rate | Type |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Claremont Graduate University | <1 mi | Claremont, CA | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | University |
| Claremont McKenna College | <1 mi | Claremont, CA | $67,980 | $28,849 | 10% | 91% | University |
| Pomona College | <1 mi | Claremont, CA | $65,420 | $19,285 | 7% | 93% | University |
| Scripps College | <1 mi | Claremont, CA | $65,950 | $36,294 | 38% | 83% | University |
| Harvey Mudd College | <1 mi | Claremont, CA | $68,613 | $35,924 | 13% | 92% | University |
| Claremont School of Theology | <1 mi | Claremont, CA | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | University |
| Pitzer College | <1 mi | Claremont, CA | $65,192 | $34,191 | 25% | 83% | University |
| Claremont Lincoln University | <1 mi | Claremont, CA | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | University |
| Keck Graduate Institute | <1 mi | Claremont, CA | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | University |
| University of La Verne | 3 mi | La Verne, CA | $49,470 | $20,161 | 71% | 63% | University |
| Western University of Health Sciences | 4 mi | Pomona, CA | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | University |
| Los Angeles Pacific University | 7 mi | San Dimas, CA | $12,360 | $22,677 | Open admission | 21% | University |
| Life Pacific University | 7 mi | San Dimas, CA | $22,118 | $20,898 | 96% | 40% | University |
| California State Polytechnic University-Pomona | 7 mi | Pomona, CA | $7,780 | $11,531 | 75% | 68% | University |
| West Coast University-Ontario | 7 mi | Ontario, CA | $36,854 | $49,590 | Open admission | 39% | University |
| DeVry University-California | 8 mi | Ontario, CA | $17,408 | $33,744 | 99% | 22% | University |
| American Career College-Ontario | 8 mi | Ontario, CA | Not reported | $33,431 | Open admission | 66% | Community college |
| University of Phoenix-California | 8 mi | Ontario, CA | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | 18% | University |
| Universal Technical Institute of California Inc | 8 mi | Rancho Cucamonga, CA | Not reported | $26,360 | Open admission | 72% | Community college |
| Platt College-Ontario | 8 mi | Ontario, CA | $14,922 | $20,711 | Open admission | 58% | University |
| Mt San Antonio College | 8 mi | Walnut, CA | $1,364 | $3,107 | Open admission | 45% | Community college |
| Chaffey College | 9 mi | Rancho Cucamonga, CA | $1,184 | $5,672 | Open admission | 36% | Community college |
| San Joaquin Valley College-Ontario | 10 mi | Ontario, CA | Not reported | $27,024 | Open admission | 64% | Community college |
| Citrus College | 10 mi | Glendora, CA | $1,204 | $4,135 | Open admission | 41% | Community college |
| Azusa Pacific University | 10 mi | Azusa, CA | $44,458 | $22,212 | 88% | 62% | University |
| InterCoast Colleges-West Covina | 11 mi | West Covina, CA | Not reported | $27,536 | Open admission | 97% | Community college |
| North-West College-West Covina | 14 mi | West Covina, CA | Not reported | $30,332 | Open admission | 68% | Community college |
| Norco College | 15 mi | Norco, CA | $1,428 | $2,845 | Open admission | 42% | Community college |
| Premiere Career College | 16 mi | Irwindale, CA | Not reported | $25,393 | Open admission | 52% | Community college |
| Latin American Bible Institute | 17 mi | La Puente, CA | $14,050 | $10,030 | 55% | 33% | University |
| Marshall B Ketchum University | 18 mi | Fullerton, CA | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | University |
| La Sierra University | 18 mi | Riverside, CA | $37,710 | $26,217 | 91% | 60% | University |
| California State University-Fullerton | 18 mi | Fullerton, CA | $7,470 | $6,555 | 91% | 70% | University |
| Hope International University | 18 mi | Fullerton, CA | $38,050 | $29,310 | 33% | 49% | University |
| Oak Valley College | 19 mi | Rialto, CA | $24,180 | $5,805 | Open admission | 43% | University |
| Rio Hondo College | 19 mi | Whittier, CA | $1,388 | $14,379 | Open admission | 25% | University |
| Young Americans College of the Performing Arts | 19 mi | Corona, CA | $14,030 | $32,938 | Open admission | 71% | Community college |
| Fullerton College | 20 mi | Fullerton, CA | $1,150 | $6,134 | Open admission | 34% | Community college |
| ATI College-Whittier | 20 mi | Whitter, CA | Not reported | $20,467 | Open admission | 72% | University |
| Southern California University of Health Sciences | 20 mi | Whittier, CA | $10,476 | $45,848 | Open admission | 50% | University |
“Open admission” means the college reports an open-admission policy to the federal IPEDS survey (2024-25), or reported admitting every applicant. Programs such as nursing can still have their own entry requirements, so confirm with the college.
What the Claremont area looks like
- Within 25 miles of Claremont CampusPin finds 72 colleges, and the table below lists the 40 nearest. 9 of them are in Claremont itself; the rest are in surrounding communities. Distances are measured from the centre of the Claremont campus cluster.
- Fullerton College has the lowest published in-state tuition among the 40 nearby colleges listed, at $1,150. Commuting from home is one of the largest levers on total cost, since housing is often the single biggest line after tuition.
- 12 of the 40 colleges shown are community colleges, which typically offer the lowest published tuition in a metro and transfer pathways into nearby four-year campuses.
How this list was built
This page runs a real geographic query: every college whose campus coordinates fall within 25 miles of Claremont is included, ordered by distance. No college appears here unless it is genuinely that close.
The Claremont anchor point is the average position of the campuses CampusPin holds for the city, so it reflects where colleges actually are rather than a civic centre-point. Distances are straight-line and are a guide to proximity, not a commute estimate.
Frequently asked questions
- How many colleges are near Claremont, CA?
- CampusPin finds 72 colleges and universities within 25 miles of Claremont, California. That includes 9 located in Claremont itself plus campuses in the surrounding area that are realistically commutable. The table on this page lists the 40 nearest of them.
- What is the closest college to Claremont?
- Of the colleges on this page, Claremont Graduate University in Claremont is the nearest to the Claremont campus cluster at about under a mile. The table is ordered by distance, so the top rows are always the closest.
- Can I commute to college from Claremont?
- Every college on this page is within 25 miles of Claremont, which is a plausible commute for many students, though actual travel time depends on traffic and transit rather than straight-line distance. Check each college's profile for its exact location, and confirm commuter services and parking with the campus directly.
Other California metros
Keep going on CampusPin
Narrow this list with the full filter set, or put any two colleges side by side.
Data sources & methodology
Locations, cost, and outcome figures for colleges near Claremont come from federal datasets and each institution's own reporting.
Sources used across this page
Not every source informs every figure. Each data point draws on the source appropriate to it see the relevant section and the data dictionary for field-level provenance.
IPEDS / NCES College Navigator
Federal enrollment, admissions, tuition, retention, and program data. Released annually with a 1–2 year lag.
U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard
Net price by income band, post-graduation earnings, and federal aid context.
Institutional websites
Each school's official admissions, registrar, and financial-aid pages are the authoritative source for current details.
Where a value is unavailable it is shown as unavailable, never as 0, free, or a negative judgment. Always confirm final details with the institution before applying.
Suggested citation
CampusPin. Colleges Near Claremont, CA. Retrieved from https://campuspin.com/colleges-near/claremont-ca