Business Administration · Butler University

How much do Butler University Business Administration graduates earn?

Butler University's master's graduates in Business Administration earned a median $125,011 four years after graduating, 21% above the $103,485 national median for the same program (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard). One year after graduating, a later class (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21) earned a median $111,570; the two figures describe different graduates, not one class's growth.

Median earnings, 4 years after:
$125,011
National median, same program:
$103,485
Federal debt borrowed at this college (median):
Not reported
Monthly payment, 10-year plan:
Not reported

Butler University, master's in Business Administration. Earnings: graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19, earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars. Debt: graduates of 2018-19 and 2019-20. College Scorecard, 10 June 2026.

Quick answers

What do Business Administration graduates of Butler University earn?
Butler University's master's graduates in Business Administration earned a median $125,011 four years after graduating (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
How does Butler University compare with the national median for Business Administration?
$125,011 is 21% above the $103,485 national median for master's programs in the same field (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
How does Butler University compare with other Indiana Business Administration programs?
It is 35% above the $92,437 earned by graduates of the typical Indiana master's program in the field (13 programs, College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).

Business Administration at Butler University, by credential

One credential level has federal figures. Federal program group: Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02), which includes its related specialties.

Business Administration at Butler University: median earnings one and four years after graduating, the national median for the same program, and median federal debt borrowed at this college and including other colleges, by credential.
CredentialGraduates (2 yrs)Earnings, 1 yr afterEarnings, 4 yrs aftervs nationalDebt borrowed at this collegeTotal debt incl. other collegesPayment
Master's95$111,570$125,011+21%———

The one-year and four-year figures describe different graduating classes (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21 and 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23) in different dollars, so the gap between them is not one class's pay growth. A dash means the Department of Education suppressed the figure because too few graduates were measured.

What the two debt figures mean

Federal debt borrowed at this college: the median of the federal loans (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS) that graduates who borrowed took out at this college.

Total federal debt, including other colleges attended: the same graduates' federal loans from every college they attended, counting only loans at the same level as this credential (undergraduate loans for an undergraduate credential, graduate loans for a graduate one).

Neither figure includes Parent PLUS loans, private loans or accrued interest. The two differ most for transfer students and for degree-completion programs such as RN-to-BSN. Monthly payment is for the debt borrowed at this college. Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study data documentation (September 2025), "Cumulative loan debt".

Cite this data

Statistic
Butler University's master's graduates in Business Administration earned a median $125,011 four years after graduating, against a national median of $103,485 for the same program and credential.
Data period
Graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19 who received federal aid, worked and were not enrolled; earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars (32 graduates measured).
Page
https://campuspin.com/schools/butler-university/programs/business
Suggested citation
CampusPin (2026). Butler University Business Administration: graduate earnings and debt. Data: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, field of study, 10 June 2026. https://campuspin.com/schools/butler-university/programs/business
Or paste these figures into your page as a small table (departments, admissions, counselors)

Plain HTML with no script and no tracking: each credential's figure with its period and source, and one link back to this page.

How does Butler University compare with other Indiana Business Administration programs?

Across the 13 Indiana master's programs in Business Administration with a federal earnings figure, the typical program's graduates earned $92,437; Butler University's $125,011 is 35% above that.

Master's programs in Business Administration in Indiana with the highest median earnings four years after graduating (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23), with median federal debt.
College (master's)Earnings, 4 yrs after1 yr after (later class)Debt borrowed at this college
Purdue University-Main Campus$132,747$103,280$41,000
Butler University (this college)$125,011$111,570—
Oakland City University$101,855$72,235$33,639
University of Indianapolis$96,630$71,349$27,533
Indiana State University$95,438$72,402$30,294
University of Southern Indiana$93,352$80,902$18,311
Indiana Wesleyan University-Marion$92,437$82,615$45,114
Purdue University Northwest$88,461$65,615$41,226
University of Saint Francis-Fort Wayne$87,446$70,918$23,689
Indiana Institute of Technology$76,180$58,446$36,150

The 10 highest of 13 Indiana programs, ordered by one federal measure (median earnings four years after graduating), not a ranking of program quality. Only programs with at least 30 graduates in the earnings cohort are listed.

. Compare Business Administration programs and share the result

Questions about Business Administration at Butler University

How much do Butler University Business Administration graduates earn?
Butler University's master's graduates in Business Administration earned a median $125,011 four years after graduating, 21% above the $103,485 national median for the same program (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard). One year after graduating, a later class (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21) earned a median $111,570; the two figures describe different graduates, not one class's growth.
How does Butler University's Business Administration program compare with others in Indiana?
Across the 13 Indiana master's programs in Business Administration with a federal earnings figure, the typical program's graduates earned $92,437; Butler University's $125,011 is 35% above that.

Keep going

Jobs Business Administration graduates often go into

From the Business Administrationmajor guide. Graduates spread across many jobs; these pay figures are for everyone in the job, not for this program's graduates.

Other programs at Butler University with graduate earnings

Median earnings of graduates who received federal student aid, worked, and were not enrolled in school; debt is the median federal loans borrowed at this college by graduates who borrowed (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS; not Parent PLUS, private loans or interest). Programs with too few graduates are suppressed by the Department of Education. Earnings reflect who enrolls, where graduates live and the jobs they take, as well as the program itself. Download every program (CSV).

Data sources & methodology

Reporting period: 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23.

Figures on this page come from the Department of Education's College Scorecard field-of-study file, matched to Butler University by its federal UNITID.

Sources used across this page

Not every source informs every figure. Each data point draws on the source appropriate to it see the relevant section and the data dictionary for field-level provenance.

Where a value is unavailable it is shown as unavailable, never as 0, free, or a negative judgment. Always confirm final details with the institution before applying.

Suggested citation

CampusPin. (10 June 2026). Butler University Business Administration: graduate earnings and debt. Retrieved from https://campuspin.com/schools/butler-university/programs/business