Public Health · California State University-Fullerton
How much do California State University-Fullerton Public Health graduates earn?
California State University-Fullerton's master's graduates in Public Health earned a median $72,617 four years after graduating, 12% below the $82,751 national median for the same program (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard). One year after graduating, a later class (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21) earned a median $62,000; the two figures describe different graduates, not one class's growth.
- Median earnings, 4 years after:
- $72,617
- National median, same program:
- $82,751
- Federal debt borrowed at this college (median):
- Not reported
- Monthly payment, 10-year plan:
- Not reported
California State University-Fullerton, master's in Public Health. Earnings: graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19, earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars. Debt: graduates of 2018-19 and 2019-20. College Scorecard, 10 June 2026.
Quick answers
- What do Public Health graduates of California State University-Fullerton earn?
- California State University-Fullerton's master's graduates in Public Health earned a median $72,617 four years after graduating (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
- How does California State University-Fullerton compare with the national median for Public Health?
- $72,617 is 12% below the $82,751 national median for master's programs in the same field (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
- How does California State University-Fullerton compare with other California Public Health programs?
- It is 11% below the $81,566 earned by graduates of the typical California master's program in the field (10 programs, College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
Public Health at California State University-Fullerton, by credential
2 credential levels have federal figures, largest graduating classes first. Federal program group: Public Health (CIP 51.22), which includes its related specialties.
| Credential | Graduates (2 yrs) | Earnings, 1 yr after | Earnings, 4 yrs after | vs national | Debt borrowed at this college | Total debt incl. other colleges | Payment |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bachelor's | 725 | $34,909 | — | — | $12,489 | $13,500 | $132/mo |
| Master's | 45 | $62,000 | $72,617 | −12% | — | — | — |
The one-year and four-year figures describe different graduating classes (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21 and 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23) in different dollars, so the gap between them is not one class's pay growth. A dash means the Department of Education suppressed the figure because too few graduates were measured.
What the two debt figures mean
Federal debt borrowed at this college: the median of the federal loans (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS) that graduates who borrowed took out at this college.
Total federal debt, including other colleges attended: the same graduates' federal loans from every college they attended, counting only loans at the same level as this credential (undergraduate loans for an undergraduate credential, graduate loans for a graduate one).
Neither figure includes Parent PLUS loans, private loans or accrued interest. The two differ most for transfer students and for degree-completion programs such as RN-to-BSN. Monthly payment is for the debt borrowed at this college. Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study data documentation (September 2025), "Cumulative loan debt".
Cite this data
- Statistic
- California State University-Fullerton's master's graduates in Public Health earned a median $72,617 four years after graduating, against a national median of $82,751 for the same program and credential.
- Data period
- Graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19 who received federal aid, worked and were not enrolled; earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars (32 graduates measured).
- Source
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, field-of-study data (release of 10 June 2026)
- Page
- https://campuspin.com/schools/california-state-university-fullerton/programs/public-health
- Suggested citation
- CampusPin (2026). California State University-Fullerton Public Health: graduate earnings and debt. Data: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, field of study, 10 June 2026. https://campuspin.com/schools/california-state-university-fullerton/programs/public-health
Or paste these figures into your page as a small table (departments, admissions, counselors)
Plain HTML with no script and no tracking: each credential's figure with its period and source, and one link back to this page.
How does California State University-Fullerton compare with other California Public Health programs?
Across the 10 California master's programs in Public Health with a federal earnings figure, the typical program's graduates earned $81,566; California State University-Fullerton's $72,617 is 11% below that.
| College (master's) | Earnings, 4 yrs after | 1 yr after (later class) | Debt borrowed at this college |
|---|---|---|---|
| University of California, Los Angeles | $110,900 | $75,311 | $52,445 |
| University of Southern California | $95,642 | $58,611 | $83,937 |
| University of San Francisco | $90,920 | $72,965 | $60,995 |
| California State University-Northridge | $83,400 | $69,076 | $33,256 |
| San Diego State University | $83,325 | $70,475 | $38,020 |
| University of California-Davis | $79,807 | $52,119 | $28,522 |
| California Baptist University | $78,489 | $57,567 | $41,000 |
| National University | $73,936 | $58,859 | $49,563 |
| California State University-Fullerton (this college) | $72,617 | $62,000 | — |
| California State University-San Bernardino | $58,110 | $51,772 | $24,954 |
All 10 California programs, ordered by one federal measure (median earnings four years after graduating), not a ranking of program quality. Only programs with at least 30 graduates in the earnings cohort are listed.
Every Public Health program in California. Compare Public Health programs and share the result
Questions about Public Health at California State University-Fullerton
- How much do California State University-Fullerton Public Health graduates earn?
- California State University-Fullerton's master's graduates in Public Health earned a median $72,617 four years after graduating, 12% below the $82,751 national median for the same program (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard). One year after graduating, a later class (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21) earned a median $62,000; the two figures describe different graduates, not one class's growth.
- How does California State University-Fullerton's Public Health program compare with others in California?
- Across the 10 California master's programs in Public Health with a federal earnings figure, the typical program's graduates earned $81,566; California State University-Fullerton's $72,617 is 11% below that.
Keep going
- California State University-Fullerton: cost, admissions and every program
- Public Health major guide: what it pays nationally
- Same degree, different paycheck: how much the college matters
- What does Public Health pay at other colleges?
Jobs Public Health graduates often go into
From the Public Healthmajor guide. Graduates spread across many jobs; these pay figures are for everyone in the job, not for this program's graduates.
Other programs at California State University-Fullerton with graduate earnings
- Conservation Science
- Communications
- Computer Science
- Special Education
- Civil Engineering
- Computer Engineering
- Electrical Engineering
- Environmental Engineering
- Mechanical Engineering
- English & Literature
- Chemistry
- Geology
- Psychology
- Criminal Justice
- Public Administration
- Social Work
- Anthropology
- Economics
- Political Science
- Sociology
- Theater Arts
- Music
- Health Sciences
- Nursing
- Business Administration
- Accounting
- International Business
- History
Median earnings of graduates who received federal student aid, worked, and were not enrolled in school; debt is the median federal loans borrowed at this college by graduates who borrowed (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS; not Parent PLUS, private loans or interest). Programs with too few graduates are suppressed by the Department of Education. Earnings reflect who enrolls, where graduates live and the jobs they take, as well as the program itself. Download every program (CSV).
Data sources & methodology
Figures on this page come from the Department of Education's College Scorecard field-of-study file, matched to California State University-Fullerton by its federal UNITID.
Sources used across this page
Not every source informs every figure. Each data point draws on the source appropriate to it see the relevant section and the data dictionary for field-level provenance.
Program-level median earnings one and four years after completing, and median federal loan debt at completion, by institution, 4-digit CIP field and credential level.
College Scorecard, Field of Study data documentation
How the field-of-study cohorts are built, which graduates are counted, and how small cells are suppressed and perturbed for privacy.
Where a value is unavailable it is shown as unavailable, never as 0, free, or a negative judgment. Always confirm final details with the institution before applying.
Suggested citation
CampusPin. (10 June 2026). California State University-Fullerton Public Health: graduate earnings and debt. Retrieved from https://campuspin.com/schools/california-state-university-fullerton/programs/public-health