Culinary Arts · Central Piedmont Community College

How much do Central Piedmont Community College Culinary Arts graduates earn?

Central Piedmont Community College's associate's graduates in Culinary Arts and Related Services earned a median $34,705 four years after graduating, 12% below the $39,605 national median for the same program (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard). One year after graduating, a later class (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21) earned a median $27,127; the two figures describe different graduates, not one class's growth.

Median earnings, 4 years after:
$34,705
National median, same program:
$39,605
Federal debt borrowed at this college (median):
Not reported
Monthly payment, 10-year plan:
Not reported

Central Piedmont Community College, associate's in Culinary Arts. Earnings: graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19, earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars. Debt: graduates of 2018-19 and 2019-20. College Scorecard, 10 June 2026.

Quick answers

What do Culinary Arts graduates of Central Piedmont Community College earn?
Central Piedmont Community College's associate's graduates in Culinary Arts earned a median $34,705 four years after graduating (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
How does Central Piedmont Community College compare with the national median for Culinary Arts?
$34,705 is 12% below the $39,605 national median for associate's programs in the same field (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
How does Central Piedmont Community College compare with other North Carolina Culinary Arts programs?
It is about the same as the $34,705 earned by graduates of the typical North Carolina associate's program in the field (3 programs, College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).

Culinary Arts at Central Piedmont Community College, by credential

One credential level has federal figures. Federal program group: Culinary Arts and Related Services (CIP 12.05), which includes its related specialties.

Culinary Arts at Central Piedmont Community College: median earnings one and four years after graduating, the national median for the same program, and median federal debt borrowed at this college and including other colleges, by credential.
CredentialGraduates (2 yrs)Earnings, 1 yr afterEarnings, 4 yrs aftervs nationalDebt borrowed at this collegeTotal debt incl. other collegesPayment
Associate's56$27,127$34,705−12%———

The one-year and four-year figures describe different graduating classes (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21 and 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23) in different dollars, so the gap between them is not one class's pay growth. A dash means the Department of Education suppressed the figure because too few graduates were measured.

What the two debt figures mean

Federal debt borrowed at this college: the median of the federal loans (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS) that graduates who borrowed took out at this college.

Total federal debt, including other colleges attended: the same graduates' federal loans from every college they attended, counting only loans at the same level as this credential (undergraduate loans for an undergraduate credential, graduate loans for a graduate one).

Neither figure includes Parent PLUS loans, private loans or accrued interest. The two differ most for transfer students and for degree-completion programs such as RN-to-BSN. Monthly payment is for the debt borrowed at this college. Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study data documentation (September 2025), "Cumulative loan debt".

Cite this data

Statistic
Central Piedmont Community College's associate's graduates in Culinary Arts earned a median $34,705 four years after graduating, against a national median of $39,605 for the same program and credential.
Data period
Graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19 who received federal aid, worked and were not enrolled; earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars (41 graduates measured).
Page
https://campuspin.com/schools/central-piedmont-community-college/programs/culinary-arts
Suggested citation
CampusPin (2026). Central Piedmont Community College Culinary Arts: graduate earnings and debt. Data: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, field of study, 10 June 2026. https://campuspin.com/schools/central-piedmont-community-college/programs/culinary-arts
Or paste these figures into your page as a small table (departments, admissions, counselors)

Plain HTML with no script and no tracking: each credential's figure with its period and source, and one link back to this page.

How does Central Piedmont Community College compare with other North Carolina Culinary Arts programs?

Across the 3 North Carolina associate's programs in Culinary Arts with a federal earnings figure, the typical program's graduates earned $34,705; Central Piedmont Community College's $34,705 is about the same as that.

Associate's programs in Culinary Arts in North Carolina with the highest median earnings four years after graduating (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23), with median federal debt.
College (associate's)Earnings, 4 yrs after1 yr after (later class)Debt borrowed at this college
Wake Technical Community College$42,564——
Central Piedmont Community College (this college)$34,705$27,127—
Guilford Technical Community College$34,159$14,813—

All 3 North Carolina programs, ordered by one federal measure (median earnings four years after graduating), not a ranking of program quality. Only programs with at least 30 graduates in the earnings cohort are listed.

Every Culinary Arts program in North Carolina. Compare Culinary Arts programs and share the result

Questions about Culinary Arts at Central Piedmont Community College

How much do Central Piedmont Community College Culinary Arts graduates earn?
Central Piedmont Community College's associate's graduates in Culinary Arts and Related Services earned a median $34,705 four years after graduating, 12% below the $39,605 national median for the same program (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard). One year after graduating, a later class (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21) earned a median $27,127; the two figures describe different graduates, not one class's growth.
How does Central Piedmont Community College's Culinary Arts program compare with others in North Carolina?
Across the 3 North Carolina associate's programs in Culinary Arts with a federal earnings figure, the typical program's graduates earned $34,705; Central Piedmont Community College's $34,705 is about the same as that.

Keep going

Jobs Culinary Arts graduates often go into

From the Culinary Artsmajor guide. Graduates spread across many jobs; these pay figures are for everyone in the job, not for this program's graduates.

Other programs at Central Piedmont Community College with graduate earnings

Median earnings of graduates who received federal student aid, worked, and were not enrolled in school; debt is the median federal loans borrowed at this college by graduates who borrowed (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS; not Parent PLUS, private loans or interest). Programs with too few graduates are suppressed by the Department of Education. Earnings reflect who enrolls, where graduates live and the jobs they take, as well as the program itself. Download every program (CSV).

Data sources & methodology

Reporting period: 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23.

Figures on this page come from the Department of Education's College Scorecard field-of-study file, matched to Central Piedmont Community College by its federal UNITID.

Sources used across this page

Not every source informs every figure. Each data point draws on the source appropriate to it see the relevant section and the data dictionary for field-level provenance.

Where a value is unavailable it is shown as unavailable, never as 0, free, or a negative judgment. Always confirm final details with the institution before applying.

Suggested citation

CampusPin. (10 June 2026). Central Piedmont Community College Culinary Arts: graduate earnings and debt. Retrieved from https://campuspin.com/schools/central-piedmont-community-college/programs/culinary-arts