Nursing · Coalinga College

How much do Coalinga College Nursing graduates earn?

Coalinga College's associate's graduates in Nursing (RN) earned a median $115,192 four years after graduating, 43% above the $80,813 national median for the same program (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard). One year after graduating, a later class (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21) earned a median $99,984; the two figures describe different graduates, not one class's growth.

Median earnings, 4 years after:
$115,192
National median, same program:
$80,813
Federal debt borrowed at this college (median):
Not reported
Monthly payment, 10-year plan:
Not reported

Coalinga College, associate's in Nursing. Earnings: graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19, earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars. Debt: graduates of 2018-19 and 2019-20. College Scorecard, 10 June 2026.

Quick answers

What do Nursing graduates of Coalinga College earn?
Coalinga College's associate's graduates in Nursing earned a median $115,192 four years after graduating (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
How does Coalinga College compare with the national median for Nursing?
$115,192 is 43% above the $80,813 national median for associate's programs in the same field (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
How does Coalinga College compare with other California Nursing programs?
It is 3% above the $112,037 earned by graduates of the typical California associate's program in the field (53 programs, College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).

For context, registered nurses in California are paid a median $140,270 a year across all experience levels (BLS Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025), a figure for everyone in the job, not only recent graduates. registered nurses pay in California

Nursing at Coalinga College, by credential

One credential level has federal figures. Federal program group: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (CIP 51.38), which includes its related specialties.

Nursing at Coalinga College: median earnings one and four years after graduating, the national median for the same program, and median federal debt borrowed at this college and including other colleges, by credential.
CredentialGraduates (2 yrs)Earnings, 1 yr afterEarnings, 4 yrs aftervs nationalDebt borrowed at this collegeTotal debt incl. other collegesPayment
Associate's—$99,984$115,192+43%—$13,350—

The one-year and four-year figures describe different graduating classes (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21 and 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23) in different dollars, so the gap between them is not one class's pay growth. A dash means the Department of Education suppressed the figure because too few graduates were measured.

What the two debt figures mean

Federal debt borrowed at this college: the median of the federal loans (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS) that graduates who borrowed took out at this college.

Total federal debt, including other colleges attended: the same graduates' federal loans from every college they attended, counting only loans at the same level as this credential (undergraduate loans for an undergraduate credential, graduate loans for a graduate one).

Neither figure includes Parent PLUS loans, private loans or accrued interest. The two differ most for transfer students and for degree-completion programs such as RN-to-BSN. Monthly payment is for the debt borrowed at this college. Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study data documentation (September 2025), "Cumulative loan debt".

Cite this data

Statistic
Coalinga College's associate's graduates in Nursing earned a median $115,192 four years after graduating, against a national median of $80,813 for the same program and credential.
Data period
Graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19 who received federal aid, worked and were not enrolled; earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars (37 graduates measured).
Page
https://campuspin.com/schools/coalinga-college/programs/nursing
Suggested citation
CampusPin (2026). Coalinga College Nursing: graduate earnings and debt. Data: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, field of study, 10 June 2026. https://campuspin.com/schools/coalinga-college/programs/nursing
Or paste these figures into your page as a small table (departments, admissions, counselors)

Plain HTML with no script and no tracking: each credential's figure with its period and source, and one link back to this page.

How does Coalinga College compare with other California Nursing programs?

Across the 53 California associate's programs in Nursing with a federal earnings figure, the typical program's graduates earned $112,037; Coalinga College's $115,192 is 3% above that.

Four years out, graduates of the typical California associate's (ADN) nursing program (53 programs) earned $112,037, 80% of the state's $140,270 median registered-nurse wage (typical state: 88%). The RN median covers nurses at every experience level, so early-career earnings below it are expected; it is context, not a measure of program quality. Every state compared.

Associate's programs in Nursing in California with the highest median earnings four years after graduating (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23), with median federal debt.
College (associate's)Earnings, 4 yrs after1 yr after (later class)Debt borrowed at this college
Chabot College$163,641——
Contra Costa College$160,743$101,064—
College of Marin$147,805$98,893$14,000
College of San Mateo$144,794—$14,715
Evergreen Valley College$140,512$82,879$11,218
San Joaquin Delta College$140,130$97,843—
Los Medanos College$131,467——
Hartnell College$131,440——
Modesto Junior College$126,345$99,339—
Sacramento City College$123,978$100,622$14,000

The 10 highest of 53 California programs, ordered by one federal measure (median earnings four years after graduating), not a ranking of program quality. Only programs with at least 30 graduates in the earnings cohort are listed.

Every Nursing program in California. Compare Nursing programs and share the result

Questions about Nursing at Coalinga College

How much do Coalinga College Nursing graduates earn?
Coalinga College's associate's graduates in Nursing (RN) earned a median $115,192 four years after graduating, 43% above the $80,813 national median for the same program (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard). One year after graduating, a later class (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21) earned a median $99,984; the two figures describe different graduates, not one class's growth. For context, registered nurses in California are paid a median $140,270 a year across all experience levels (BLS Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025), a figure for everyone in the job, not only recent graduates.
How does Coalinga College's Nursing program compare with others in California?
Across the 53 California associate's programs in Nursing with a federal earnings figure, the typical program's graduates earned $112,037; Coalinga College's $115,192 is 3% above that.

Keep going

Jobs Nursing graduates often go into

From the Nursingmajor guide. Graduates spread across many jobs; these pay figures are for everyone in the job, not for this program's graduates.

Other programs at Coalinga College with graduate earnings

Median earnings of graduates who received federal student aid, worked, and were not enrolled in school; debt is the median federal loans borrowed at this college by graduates who borrowed (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS; not Parent PLUS, private loans or interest). Programs with too few graduates are suppressed by the Department of Education. Earnings reflect who enrolls, where graduates live and the jobs they take, as well as the program itself. Download every program (CSV).

Data sources & methodology

Reporting period: 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23.

Figures on this page come from the Department of Education's College Scorecard field-of-study file, matched to Coalinga College by its federal UNITID.

Sources used across this page

Not every source informs every figure. Each data point draws on the source appropriate to it see the relevant section and the data dictionary for field-level provenance.

Where a value is unavailable it is shown as unavailable, never as 0, free, or a negative judgment. Always confirm final details with the institution before applying.

Suggested citation

CampusPin. (10 June 2026). Coalinga College Nursing: graduate earnings and debt. Retrieved from https://campuspin.com/schools/coalinga-college/programs/nursing