Culinary Arts · Delaware Technical Community College-Terry
How much do Delaware Technical Community College-Terry Culinary Arts graduates earn?
Delaware Technical Community College-Terry's associate's graduates in Culinary Arts and Related Services earned a median $38,938 four years after graduating, about the same as the $39,605 national median for the same program (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard). One year after graduating, a later class (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21) earned a median $26,031; the two figures describe different graduates, not one class's growth.
- Median earnings, 4 years after:
- $38,938
- National median, same program:
- $39,605
- Federal debt borrowed at this college (median):
- Not reported
- Monthly payment, 10-year plan:
- Not reported
Delaware Technical Community College-Terry, associate's in Culinary Arts. Earnings: graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19, earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars. Debt: graduates of 2018-19 and 2019-20. College Scorecard, 10 June 2026.
Quick answers
- What do Culinary Arts graduates of Delaware Technical Community College-Terry earn?
- Delaware Technical Community College-Terry's associate's graduates in Culinary Arts earned a median $38,938 four years after graduating (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
- How does Delaware Technical Community College-Terry compare with the national median for Culinary Arts?
- $38,938 is about the same as the $39,605 national median for associate's programs in the same field (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
- How does Delaware Technical Community College-Terry compare with other Culinary Arts programs in the South Atlantic states?
- It is 5% above the $37,132 earned by graduates of the typical South Atlantic associate's program in the field (12 programs, College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
Culinary Arts at Delaware Technical Community College-Terry, by credential
One credential level has federal figures. Federal program group: Culinary Arts and Related Services (CIP 12.05), which includes its related specialties.
| Credential | Graduates (2 yrs) | Earnings, 1 yr after | Earnings, 4 yrs after | vs national | Debt borrowed at this college | Total debt incl. other colleges | Payment |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Associate's | 40 | $26,031 | $38,938 | about the same | — | — | — |
The one-year and four-year figures describe different graduating classes (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21 and 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23) in different dollars, so the gap between them is not one class's pay growth. A dash means the Department of Education suppressed the figure because too few graduates were measured.
What the two debt figures mean
Federal debt borrowed at this college: the median of the federal loans (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS) that graduates who borrowed took out at this college.
Total federal debt, including other colleges attended: the same graduates' federal loans from every college they attended, counting only loans at the same level as this credential (undergraduate loans for an undergraduate credential, graduate loans for a graduate one).
Neither figure includes Parent PLUS loans, private loans or accrued interest. The two differ most for transfer students and for degree-completion programs such as RN-to-BSN. Monthly payment is for the debt borrowed at this college. Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study data documentation (September 2025), "Cumulative loan debt".
Cite this data
- Statistic
- Delaware Technical Community College-Terry's associate's graduates in Culinary Arts earned a median $38,938 four years after graduating, against a national median of $39,605 for the same program and credential.
- Data period
- Graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19 who received federal aid, worked and were not enrolled; earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars (43 graduates measured).
- Source
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, field-of-study data (release of 10 June 2026)
- Page
- https://campuspin.com/schools/delaware-technical-community-college-terry/programs/culinary-arts
- Suggested citation
- CampusPin (2026). Delaware Technical Community College-Terry Culinary Arts: graduate earnings and debt. Data: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, field of study, 10 June 2026. https://campuspin.com/schools/delaware-technical-community-college-terry/programs/culinary-arts
Or paste these figures into your page as a small table (departments, admissions, counselors)
Plain HTML with no script and no tracking: each credential's figure with its period and source, and one link back to this page.
How does Delaware Technical Community College-Terry compare with Culinary Arts programs in the South Atlantic states?
Delaware has fewer than 3 associate's programs in Culinary Arts with a federal earnings figure, so the comparison is regional. Across the 12 such programs in the South Atlantic states (DE, DC, FL, GA, MD, NC, SC, VA, WV), the typical program's graduates earned $37,132; Delaware Technical Community College-Terry's $38,938 is 5% above that (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard).
The typical program is the median across every program in the region with at least 30 graduates in the earnings cohort (U.S. Census Bureau division). One federal measure, not a ranking of program quality.
Questions about Culinary Arts at Delaware Technical Community College-Terry
- How much do Delaware Technical Community College-Terry Culinary Arts graduates earn?
- Delaware Technical Community College-Terry's associate's graduates in Culinary Arts and Related Services earned a median $38,938 four years after graduating, about the same as the $39,605 national median for the same program (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard). One year after graduating, a later class (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21) earned a median $26,031; the two figures describe different graduates, not one class's growth.
- How does Delaware Technical Community College-Terry's Culinary Arts program compare with others in the South Atlantic states?
- Delaware has fewer than 3 associate's programs in Culinary Arts with a federal earnings figure, so the comparison is regional. Across the 12 such programs in the South Atlantic states (DE, DC, FL, GA, MD, NC, SC, VA, WV), the typical program's graduates earned $37,132; Delaware Technical Community College-Terry's $38,938 is 5% above that (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard).
Keep going
- Delaware Technical Community College-Terry: cost, admissions and every program
- Culinary Arts major guide: what it pays nationally
- Same degree, different paycheck: how much the college matters
- What does Culinary Arts pay at other colleges?
Jobs Culinary Arts graduates often go into
From the Culinary Artsmajor guide. Graduates spread across many jobs; these pay figures are for everyone in the job, not for this program's graduates.
Other programs at Delaware Technical Community College-Terry with graduate earnings
Median earnings of graduates who received federal student aid, worked, and were not enrolled in school; debt is the median federal loans borrowed at this college by graduates who borrowed (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS; not Parent PLUS, private loans or interest). Programs with too few graduates are suppressed by the Department of Education. Earnings reflect who enrolls, where graduates live and the jobs they take, as well as the program itself. Download every program (CSV).
Data sources & methodology
Figures on this page come from the Department of Education's College Scorecard field-of-study file, matched to Delaware Technical Community College-Terry by its federal UNITID.
Sources used across this page
Not every source informs every figure. Each data point draws on the source appropriate to it see the relevant section and the data dictionary for field-level provenance.
Program-level median earnings one and four years after completing, and median federal loan debt at completion, by institution, 4-digit CIP field and credential level.
College Scorecard, Field of Study data documentation
How the field-of-study cohorts are built, which graduates are counted, and how small cells are suppressed and perturbed for privacy.
Where a value is unavailable it is shown as unavailable, never as 0, free, or a negative judgment. Always confirm final details with the institution before applying.
Suggested citation
CampusPin. (10 June 2026). Delaware Technical Community College-Terry Culinary Arts: graduate earnings and debt. Retrieved from https://campuspin.com/schools/delaware-technical-community-college-terry/programs/culinary-arts