Business Administration · Fairfield University

How much do Fairfield University Business Administration graduates earn?

Fairfield University's master's graduates in Business Administration earned a median $112,565 four years after graduating, 9% above the $103,485 national median for the same program (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard). One year after graduating, a later class (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21) earned a median $79,999; the two figures describe different graduates, not one class's growth.

Median earnings, 4 years after:
$112,565
National median, same program:
$103,485
Federal debt borrowed at this college (median):
Not reported
Monthly payment, 10-year plan:
Not reported

Fairfield University, master's in Business Administration. Earnings: graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19, earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars. Debt: graduates of 2018-19 and 2019-20. College Scorecard, 10 June 2026.

Quick answers

What do Business Administration graduates of Fairfield University earn?
Fairfield University's master's graduates in Business Administration earned a median $112,565 four years after graduating (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
How does Fairfield University compare with the national median for Business Administration?
$112,565 is 9% above the $103,485 national median for master's programs in the same field (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
How does Fairfield University compare with other Connecticut Business Administration programs?
It is 3% above the $109,384 earned by graduates of the typical Connecticut master's program in the field (9 programs, College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).

Business Administration at Fairfield University, by credential

2 credential levels have federal figures, largest graduating classes first. Federal program group: Business Administration, Management and Operations (CIP 52.02), which includes its related specialties.

Business Administration at Fairfield University: median earnings one and four years after graduating, the national median for the same program, and median federal debt borrowed at this college and including other colleges, by credential.
CredentialGraduates (2 yrs)Earnings, 1 yr afterEarnings, 4 yrs aftervs nationalDebt borrowed at this collegeTotal debt incl. other collegesPayment
Master's261$79,999$112,565+9%———
Bachelor's100$50,558$84,962+24%$25,000$25,000$265/mo

The one-year and four-year figures describe different graduating classes (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21 and 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23) in different dollars, so the gap between them is not one class's pay growth. A dash means the Department of Education suppressed the figure because too few graduates were measured.

What the two debt figures mean

Federal debt borrowed at this college: the median of the federal loans (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS) that graduates who borrowed took out at this college.

Total federal debt, including other colleges attended: the same graduates' federal loans from every college they attended, counting only loans at the same level as this credential (undergraduate loans for an undergraduate credential, graduate loans for a graduate one).

Neither figure includes Parent PLUS loans, private loans or accrued interest. The two differ most for transfer students and for degree-completion programs such as RN-to-BSN. Monthly payment is for the debt borrowed at this college. Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study data documentation (September 2025), "Cumulative loan debt".

Cite this data

Statistic
Fairfield University's master's graduates in Business Administration earned a median $112,565 four years after graduating, against a national median of $103,485 for the same program and credential.
Data period
Graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19 who received federal aid, worked and were not enrolled; earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars (37 graduates measured).
Page
https://campuspin.com/schools/fairfield-university/programs/business
Suggested citation
CampusPin (2026). Fairfield University Business Administration: graduate earnings and debt. Data: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, field of study, 10 June 2026. https://campuspin.com/schools/fairfield-university/programs/business
Or paste these figures into your page as a small table (departments, admissions, counselors)

Plain HTML with no script and no tracking: each credential's figure with its period and source, and one link back to this page.

How does Fairfield University compare with other Connecticut Business Administration programs?

Across the 9 Connecticut master's programs in Business Administration with a federal earnings figure, the typical program's graduates earned $109,384; Fairfield University's $112,565 is 3% above that.

Master's programs in Business Administration in Connecticut with the highest median earnings four years after graduating (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23), with median federal debt.
College (master's)Earnings, 4 yrs after1 yr after (later class)Debt borrowed at this college
Yale University$234,034$192,686$59,278
University of Connecticut$150,756$112,902$48,368
University of Hartford$126,408$98,958$26,383
Fairfield University (this college)$112,565$79,999—
Quinnipiac University$109,384$77,487$33,500
Sacred Heart University$100,796$79,156$31,434
Southern Connecticut State University$96,254$75,928$29,500
University of Bridgeport$88,084$66,968$41,000
Albertus Magnus College$85,560$72,713$41,000

All 9 Connecticut programs, ordered by one federal measure (median earnings four years after graduating), not a ranking of program quality. Only programs with at least 30 graduates in the earnings cohort are listed.

. Compare Business Administration programs and share the result

Questions about Business Administration at Fairfield University

How much do Fairfield University Business Administration graduates earn?
Fairfield University's master's graduates in Business Administration earned a median $112,565 four years after graduating, 9% above the $103,485 national median for the same program (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard). One year after graduating, a later class (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21) earned a median $79,999; the two figures describe different graduates, not one class's growth.
How does Fairfield University's Business Administration program compare with others in Connecticut?
Across the 9 Connecticut master's programs in Business Administration with a federal earnings figure, the typical program's graduates earned $109,384; Fairfield University's $112,565 is 3% above that.
Which Business Administration degree at Fairfield University pays more?
Median earnings four years after graduating, by credential: master's $112,565; bachelor's $84,962 (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard). Each figure describes a different group of graduates, so the gap reflects who enrolls and the jobs each credential leads to, not only the credential.

Keep going

Jobs Business Administration graduates often go into

From the Business Administrationmajor guide. Graduates spread across many jobs; these pay figures are for everyone in the job, not for this program's graduates.

Other programs at Fairfield University with graduate earnings

Median earnings of graduates who received federal student aid, worked, and were not enrolled in school; debt is the median federal loans borrowed at this college by graduates who borrowed (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS; not Parent PLUS, private loans or interest). Programs with too few graduates are suppressed by the Department of Education. Earnings reflect who enrolls, where graduates live and the jobs they take, as well as the program itself. Download every program (CSV).

Data sources & methodology

Reporting period: 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23.

Figures on this page come from the Department of Education's College Scorecard field-of-study file, matched to Fairfield University by its federal UNITID.

Sources used across this page

Not every source informs every figure. Each data point draws on the source appropriate to it see the relevant section and the data dictionary for field-level provenance.

Where a value is unavailable it is shown as unavailable, never as 0, free, or a negative judgment. Always confirm final details with the institution before applying.

Suggested citation

CampusPin. (10 June 2026). Fairfield University Business Administration: graduate earnings and debt. Retrieved from https://campuspin.com/schools/fairfield-university/programs/business