Nursing · Hofstra University

How much do Hofstra University Nursing graduates earn?

Hofstra University's master's graduates in Nursing (RN) earned a median $151,333 four years after graduating, 26% above the $120,193 national median for the same program (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard). One year after graduating, a later class (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21) earned a median $132,442; the two figures describe different graduates, not one class's growth.

Median earnings, 4 years after:
$151,333
National median, same program:
$120,193
Federal debt borrowed at this college (median):
Not reported
Monthly payment, 10-year plan:
Not reported

Hofstra University, master's in Nursing. Earnings: graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19, earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars. Debt: graduates of 2018-19 and 2019-20. College Scorecard, 10 June 2026.

Quick answers

What do Nursing graduates of Hofstra University earn?
Hofstra University's master's graduates in Nursing earned a median $151,333 four years after graduating (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
How does Hofstra University compare with the national median for Nursing?
$151,333 is 26% above the $120,193 national median for master's programs in the same field (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
How does Hofstra University compare with other New York Nursing programs?
It is 11% above the $136,713 earned by graduates of the typical New York master's program in the field (24 programs, College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).

Nursing at Hofstra University, by credential

One credential level has federal figures. Federal program group: Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing (CIP 51.38), which includes its related specialties.

Nursing at Hofstra University: median earnings one and four years after graduating, the national median for the same program, and median federal debt borrowed at this college and including other colleges, by credential.
CredentialGraduates (2 yrs)Earnings, 1 yr afterEarnings, 4 yrs aftervs nationalDebt borrowed at this collegeTotal debt incl. other collegesPayment
Master's112$132,442$151,333+26%———

The one-year and four-year figures describe different graduating classes (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21 and 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23) in different dollars, so the gap between them is not one class's pay growth. A dash means the Department of Education suppressed the figure because too few graduates were measured.

What the two debt figures mean

Federal debt borrowed at this college: the median of the federal loans (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS) that graduates who borrowed took out at this college.

Total federal debt, including other colleges attended: the same graduates' federal loans from every college they attended, counting only loans at the same level as this credential (undergraduate loans for an undergraduate credential, graduate loans for a graduate one).

Neither figure includes Parent PLUS loans, private loans or accrued interest. The two differ most for transfer students and for degree-completion programs such as RN-to-BSN. Monthly payment is for the debt borrowed at this college. Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study data documentation (September 2025), "Cumulative loan debt".

Cite this data

Statistic
Hofstra University's master's graduates in Nursing earned a median $151,333 four years after graduating, against a national median of $120,193 for the same program and credential.
Data period
Graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19 who received federal aid, worked and were not enrolled; earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars (30 graduates measured).
Page
https://campuspin.com/schools/hofstra-university/programs/nursing
Suggested citation
CampusPin (2026). Hofstra University Nursing: graduate earnings and debt. Data: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, field of study, 10 June 2026. https://campuspin.com/schools/hofstra-university/programs/nursing
Or paste these figures into your page as a small table (departments, admissions, counselors)

Plain HTML with no script and no tracking: each credential's figure with its period and source, and one link back to this page.

How does Hofstra University compare with other New York Nursing programs?

Across the 24 New York master's programs in Nursing with a federal earnings figure, the typical program's graduates earned $136,713; Hofstra University's $151,333 is 11% above that.

Master's programs in Nursing in New York with the highest median earnings four years after graduating (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23), with median federal debt.
College (master's)Earnings, 4 yrs after1 yr after (later class)Debt borrowed at this college
Hofstra University (this college)$151,333$132,442—
New York University$151,024$141,353$67,284
Dominican University New York$150,101$136,977$41,000
Molloy College$148,040$133,952$45,750
Wagner College$145,987$142,212$49,365
CUNY Lehman College$144,722$150,048$22,052
Long Island University$144,347$130,958$60,402
CUNY Hunter College$142,731$139,841$20,500
SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University$142,553$132,479$26,425
Columbia University in the City of New York$142,412$132,715$116,593

The 10 highest of 24 New York programs, ordered by one federal measure (median earnings four years after graduating), not a ranking of program quality. Only programs with at least 30 graduates in the earnings cohort are listed.

Every Nursing program in New York. Compare Nursing programs and share the result

Questions about Nursing at Hofstra University

How much do Hofstra University Nursing graduates earn?
Hofstra University's master's graduates in Nursing (RN) earned a median $151,333 four years after graduating, 26% above the $120,193 national median for the same program (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard). One year after graduating, a later class (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21) earned a median $132,442; the two figures describe different graduates, not one class's growth.
How does Hofstra University's Nursing program compare with others in New York?
Across the 24 New York master's programs in Nursing with a federal earnings figure, the typical program's graduates earned $136,713; Hofstra University's $151,333 is 11% above that.

Keep going

Jobs Nursing graduates often go into

From the Nursingmajor guide. Graduates spread across many jobs; these pay figures are for everyone in the job, not for this program's graduates.

Other programs at Hofstra University with graduate earnings

Median earnings of graduates who received federal student aid, worked, and were not enrolled in school; debt is the median federal loans borrowed at this college by graduates who borrowed (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS; not Parent PLUS, private loans or interest). Programs with too few graduates are suppressed by the Department of Education. Earnings reflect who enrolls, where graduates live and the jobs they take, as well as the program itself. Download every program (CSV).

Data sources & methodology

Reporting period: 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23.

Figures on this page come from the Department of Education's College Scorecard field-of-study file, matched to Hofstra University by its federal UNITID.

Sources used across this page

Not every source informs every figure. Each data point draws on the source appropriate to it see the relevant section and the data dictionary for field-level provenance.

Where a value is unavailable it is shown as unavailable, never as 0, free, or a negative judgment. Always confirm final details with the institution before applying.

Suggested citation

CampusPin. (10 June 2026). Hofstra University Nursing: graduate earnings and debt. Retrieved from https://campuspin.com/schools/hofstra-university/programs/nursing