Psychology · Purdue University Fort Wayne

How much do Purdue University Fort Wayne Psychology graduates earn?

Purdue University Fort Wayne's bachelor's graduates in Psychology earned a median $49,582 four years after graduating, about the same as the $50,706 national median for the same program (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard).

Median earnings, 4 years after:
$49,582
National median, same program:
$50,706
Federal debt borrowed at this college (median):
Not reported
Monthly payment, 10-year plan:
Not reported

Purdue University Fort Wayne, bachelor's in Psychology. Earnings: graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19, earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars. Debt: graduates of 2018-19 and 2019-20. College Scorecard, 10 June 2026.

Quick answers

What do Psychology graduates of Purdue University Fort Wayne earn?
Purdue University Fort Wayne's bachelor's graduates in Psychology earned a median $49,582 four years after graduating (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
How does Purdue University Fort Wayne compare with the national median for Psychology?
$49,582 is about the same as the $50,706 national median for bachelor's programs in the same field (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
How does Purdue University Fort Wayne compare with other Indiana Psychology programs?
It is 7% above the $46,521 earned by graduates of the typical Indiana bachelor's program in the field (19 programs, College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).

Psychology at Purdue University Fort Wayne, by credential

One credential level has federal figures. Federal program group: Psychology, General (CIP 42.01), which includes its related specialties.

Psychology at Purdue University Fort Wayne: median earnings one and four years after graduating, the national median for the same program, and median federal debt borrowed at this college and including other colleges, by credential.
CredentialGraduates (2 yrs)Earnings, 1 yr afterEarnings, 4 yrs aftervs nationalDebt borrowed at this collegeTotal debt incl. other collegesPayment
Bachelor's——$49,582about the same———

The one-year and four-year figures describe different graduating classes (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21 and 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23) in different dollars, so the gap between them is not one class's pay growth. A dash means the Department of Education suppressed the figure because too few graduates were measured.

What the two debt figures mean

Federal debt borrowed at this college: the median of the federal loans (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS) that graduates who borrowed took out at this college.

Total federal debt, including other colleges attended: the same graduates' federal loans from every college they attended, counting only loans at the same level as this credential (undergraduate loans for an undergraduate credential, graduate loans for a graduate one).

Neither figure includes Parent PLUS loans, private loans or accrued interest. The two differ most for transfer students and for degree-completion programs such as RN-to-BSN. Monthly payment is for the debt borrowed at this college. Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study data documentation (September 2025), "Cumulative loan debt".

Cite this data

Statistic
Purdue University Fort Wayne's bachelor's graduates in Psychology earned a median $49,582 four years after graduating, against a national median of $50,706 for the same program and credential.
Data period
Graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19 who received federal aid, worked and were not enrolled; earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars (36 graduates measured).
Page
https://campuspin.com/schools/purdue-university-fort-wayne/programs/psychology
Suggested citation
CampusPin (2026). Purdue University Fort Wayne Psychology: graduate earnings and debt. Data: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, field of study, 10 June 2026. https://campuspin.com/schools/purdue-university-fort-wayne/programs/psychology
Or paste these figures into your page as a small table (departments, admissions, counselors)

Plain HTML with no script and no tracking: each credential's figure with its period and source, and one link back to this page.

How does Purdue University Fort Wayne compare with other Indiana Psychology programs?

Across the 19 Indiana bachelor's programs in Psychology with a federal earnings figure, the typical program's graduates earned $46,521; Purdue University Fort Wayne's $49,582 is 7% above that.

Bachelor's programs in Psychology in Indiana with the highest median earnings four years after graduating (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23), with median federal debt.
College (bachelor's)Earnings, 4 yrs after1 yr after (later class)Debt borrowed at this college
Valparaiso University$58,104$31,057$26,885
University of Indianapolis$54,319$32,237$25,780
Indiana University-Bloomington$53,867$33,810$19,500
Indiana University-East$49,596$33,938$16,826
Purdue University Fort Wayne (this college)$49,582——
Ball State University$48,421$31,305$22,364
Indiana University-Indianapolis$46,904$34,432$20,396
Trine University$46,798$37,096$19,500
Indiana Institute of Technology$46,698$36,111$27,554
Indiana University-South Bend$46,521$32,143$21,793

The 10 highest of 19 Indiana programs, ordered by one federal measure (median earnings four years after graduating), not a ranking of program quality. Only programs with at least 30 graduates in the earnings cohort are listed.

Every Psychology program in Indiana. Compare Psychology programs and share the result

Questions about Psychology at Purdue University Fort Wayne

How much do Purdue University Fort Wayne Psychology graduates earn?
Purdue University Fort Wayne's bachelor's graduates in Psychology earned a median $49,582 four years after graduating, about the same as the $50,706 national median for the same program (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard).
How does Purdue University Fort Wayne's Psychology program compare with others in Indiana?
Across the 19 Indiana bachelor's programs in Psychology with a federal earnings figure, the typical program's graduates earned $46,521; Purdue University Fort Wayne's $49,582 is 7% above that.

Keep going

Jobs Psychology graduates often go into

From the Psychologymajor guide. Graduates spread across many jobs; these pay figures are for everyone in the job, not for this program's graduates.

Other programs at Purdue University Fort Wayne with graduate earnings

Median earnings of graduates who received federal student aid, worked, and were not enrolled in school; debt is the median federal loans borrowed at this college by graduates who borrowed (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS; not Parent PLUS, private loans or interest). Programs with too few graduates are suppressed by the Department of Education. Earnings reflect who enrolls, where graduates live and the jobs they take, as well as the program itself. Download every program (CSV).

Data sources & methodology

Reporting period: 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23.

Figures on this page come from the Department of Education's College Scorecard field-of-study file, matched to Purdue University Fort Wayne by its federal UNITID.

Sources used across this page

Not every source informs every figure. Each data point draws on the source appropriate to it see the relevant section and the data dictionary for field-level provenance.

Where a value is unavailable it is shown as unavailable, never as 0, free, or a negative judgment. Always confirm final details with the institution before applying.

Suggested citation

CampusPin. (10 June 2026). Purdue University Fort Wayne Psychology: graduate earnings and debt. Retrieved from https://campuspin.com/schools/purdue-university-fort-wayne/programs/psychology