Information Systems · University of Washington-Seattle Campus
How much do University of Washington-Seattle Campus Information Systems graduates earn?
University of Washington-Seattle Campus's bachelor's graduates in Management Information Systems earned a median $113,308 four years after graduating, 36% above the $83,290 national median for the same program (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard). The figure is reported for all 3 campuses that share University of Washington-Seattle Campus's federal aid ID.
- Median earnings, 4 years after:
- $113,308
- National median, same program:
- $83,290
- Federal debt borrowed at this college (median):
- Not reported
- Monthly payment, 10-year plan:
- Not reported
University of Washington-Seattle Campus, bachelor's in Information Systems. Earnings: graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19, earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars. Debt: graduates of 2018-19 and 2019-20. College Scorecard, 10 June 2026.
Quick answers
- What do Information Systems graduates of University of Washington-Seattle Campus earn?
- University of Washington-Seattle Campus's bachelor's graduates in Information Systems earned a median $113,308 four years after graduating (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
- How does University of Washington-Seattle Campus compare with the national median for Information Systems?
- $113,308 is 36% above the $83,290 national median for bachelor's programs in the same field (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
- How does University of Washington-Seattle Campus compare with other Washington Information Systems programs?
- It is 32% above the $85,967 earned by graduates of the typical Washington bachelor's program in the field (3 programs, College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
Information Systems at University of Washington-Seattle Campus, by credential
One credential level has federal figures. Federal program group: Management Information Systems and Services (CIP 52.12), which includes its related specialties.
| Credential | Graduates (2 yrs) | Earnings, 1 yr after | Earnings, 4 yrs after | vs national | Debt borrowed at this college | Total debt incl. other colleges | Payment |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bachelor's | — | — | $113,308 | +36% | — | — | — |
The one-year and four-year figures describe different graduating classes (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21 and 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23) in different dollars, so the gap between them is not one class's pay growth. A dash means the Department of Education suppressed the figure because too few graduates were measured.
What the two debt figures mean
Federal debt borrowed at this college: the median of the federal loans (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS) that graduates who borrowed took out at this college.
Total federal debt, including other colleges attended: the same graduates' federal loans from every college they attended, counting only loans at the same level as this credential (undergraduate loans for an undergraduate credential, graduate loans for a graduate one).
Neither figure includes Parent PLUS loans, private loans or accrued interest. The two differ most for transfer students and for degree-completion programs such as RN-to-BSN. Monthly payment is for the debt borrowed at this college. Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study data documentation (September 2025), "Cumulative loan debt".
Cite this data
- Statistic
- University of Washington-Seattle Campus's bachelor's graduates in Information Systems earned a median $113,308 four years after graduating, against a national median of $83,290 for the same program and credential. The figure covers all 3 campuses that share the college's federal aid ID.
- Data period
- Graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19 who received federal aid, worked and were not enrolled; earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars (59 graduates measured).
- Source
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, field-of-study data (release of 10 June 2026)
- Page
- https://campuspin.com/schools/university-of-washington-seattle-campus/programs/information-systems
- Suggested citation
- CampusPin (2026). University of Washington-Seattle Campus Information Systems: graduate earnings and debt. Data: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, field of study, 10 June 2026. https://campuspin.com/schools/university-of-washington-seattle-campus/programs/information-systems
Or paste these figures into your page as a small table (departments, admissions, counselors)
Plain HTML with no script and no tracking: each credential's figure with its period and source, and one link back to this page.
How does University of Washington-Seattle Campus compare with other Washington Information Systems programs?
Across the 3 Washington bachelor's programs in Information Systems with a federal earnings figure, the typical program's graduates earned $85,967; University of Washington-Seattle Campus's $113,308 is 32% above that.
| College (bachelor's) | Earnings, 4 yrs after | 1 yr after (later class) | Debt borrowed at this college |
|---|---|---|---|
| University of Washington-Seattle Campus (this college) | $113,308 | — | — |
| Washington State University | $85,967 | $59,490 | $22,175 |
| Western Washington University | $81,678 | $61,668 | $21,667 |
All 3 Washington programs, ordered by one federal measure (median earnings four years after graduating), not a ranking of program quality. Only programs with at least 30 graduates in the earnings cohort are listed.
Questions about Information Systems at University of Washington-Seattle Campus
- How much do University of Washington-Seattle Campus Information Systems graduates earn?
- University of Washington-Seattle Campus's bachelor's graduates in Management Information Systems earned a median $113,308 four years after graduating, 36% above the $83,290 national median for the same program (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard). The figure is reported for all 3 campuses that share University of Washington-Seattle Campus's federal aid ID.
- How does University of Washington-Seattle Campus's Information Systems program compare with others in Washington?
- Across the 3 Washington bachelor's programs in Information Systems with a federal earnings figure, the typical program's graduates earned $85,967; University of Washington-Seattle Campus's $113,308 is 32% above that.
Keep going
- University of Washington-Seattle Campus: cost, admissions and every program
- Information Systems major guide: what it pays nationally
- Same degree, different paycheck: how much the college matters
- What does Information Systems pay at other colleges?
Jobs Information Systems graduates often go into
- Computer systems analysts: pay in Washington
- Management analysts: pay in Washington
- Database administrators: pay in Washington
From the Information Systemsmajor guide. Graduates spread across many jobs; these pay figures are for everyone in the job, not for this program's graduates.
Other programs at University of Washington-Seattle Campus with graduate earnings
- Conservation Science
- Architecture
- Urban Planning
- Communications
- Computer Science
- Education
- Special Education
- Aerospace Engineering
- Chemical Engineering
- Civil Engineering
- Electrical Engineering
- Mechanical Engineering
- Industrial Engineering
- English & Literature
- Library and Information Science
- Biology
- Physiology
- Mathematics
- Applied Mathematics
- Philosophy
- Chemistry
- Geology
- Physics
- Psychology
- Criminal Justice
- Public Administration
- Social Work
- Anthropology
- Economics
- Political Science
- Sociology
- Health Sciences
- Pharmacy
- Public Health
- Nursing
- Business Administration
- Accounting
- Finance
- Marketing
- History
Median earnings of graduates who received federal student aid, worked, and were not enrolled in school; debt is the median federal loans borrowed at this college by graduates who borrowed (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS; not Parent PLUS, private loans or interest). Programs with too few graduates are suppressed by the Department of Education. The Department reports these figures for all 3 campuses that share University of Washington-Seattle Campus's federal aid ID, not for one campus alone. Earnings reflect who enrolls, where graduates live and the jobs they take, as well as the program itself. Download every program (CSV).
Data sources & methodology
Figures on this page come from the Department of Education's College Scorecard field-of-study file, matched to University of Washington-Seattle Campus by its federal UNITID.
Sources used across this page
Not every source informs every figure. Each data point draws on the source appropriate to it see the relevant section and the data dictionary for field-level provenance.
Program-level median earnings one and four years after completing, and median federal loan debt at completion, by institution, 4-digit CIP field and credential level.
College Scorecard, Field of Study data documentation
How the field-of-study cohorts are built, which graduates are counted, and how small cells are suppressed and perturbed for privacy.
Where a value is unavailable it is shown as unavailable, never as 0, free, or a negative judgment. Always confirm final details with the institution before applying.
Suggested citation
CampusPin. (10 June 2026). University of Washington-Seattle Campus Information Systems: graduate earnings and debt. Retrieved from https://campuspin.com/schools/university-of-washington-seattle-campus/programs/information-systems