Theater Arts · CUNY Brooklyn College

How much do CUNY Brooklyn College Theater Arts graduates earn?

CUNY Brooklyn College's bachelor's graduates in Theatre earned a median $41,233 four years after graduating, 4% above the $39,775 national median for the same program (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard). One year after graduating, a later class (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21) earned a median $20,645; the two figures describe different graduates, not one class's growth.

Median earnings, 4 years after:
$41,233
National median, same program:
$39,775
Federal debt borrowed at this college (median):
Not reported
Monthly payment, 10-year plan:
Not reported

CUNY Brooklyn College, bachelor's in Theater Arts. Earnings: graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19, earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars. Debt: graduates of 2018-19 and 2019-20. College Scorecard, 10 June 2026.

Quick answers

What do Theater Arts graduates of CUNY Brooklyn College earn?
CUNY Brooklyn College's bachelor's graduates in Theater Arts earned a median $41,233 four years after graduating (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
How does CUNY Brooklyn College compare with the national median for Theater Arts?
$41,233 is 4% above the $39,775 national median for bachelor's programs in the same field (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
How does CUNY Brooklyn College compare with other New York Theater Arts programs?
It is 3% above the $39,974 earned by graduates of the typical New York bachelor's program in the field (15 programs, College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).

Theater Arts at CUNY Brooklyn College, by credential

2 credential levels have federal figures, largest graduating classes first. Federal program group: Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft (CIP 50.05), which includes its related specialties.

Theater Arts at CUNY Brooklyn College: median earnings one and four years after graduating, the national median for the same program, and median federal debt borrowed at this college and including other colleges, by credential.
CredentialGraduates (2 yrs)Earnings, 1 yr afterEarnings, 4 yrs aftervs nationalDebt borrowed at this collegeTotal debt incl. other collegesPayment
Bachelor's42$20,645$41,233+4%———
Master's33$38,598$64,923+30%$41,000—$466/mo

The one-year and four-year figures describe different graduating classes (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21 and 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23) in different dollars, so the gap between them is not one class's pay growth. A dash means the Department of Education suppressed the figure because too few graduates were measured.

What the two debt figures mean

Federal debt borrowed at this college: the median of the federal loans (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS) that graduates who borrowed took out at this college.

Total federal debt, including other colleges attended: the same graduates' federal loans from every college they attended, counting only loans at the same level as this credential (undergraduate loans for an undergraduate credential, graduate loans for a graduate one).

Neither figure includes Parent PLUS loans, private loans or accrued interest. The two differ most for transfer students and for degree-completion programs such as RN-to-BSN. Monthly payment is for the debt borrowed at this college. Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study data documentation (September 2025), "Cumulative loan debt".

Cite this data

Statistic
CUNY Brooklyn College's bachelor's graduates in Theater Arts earned a median $41,233 four years after graduating, against a national median of $39,775 for the same program and credential.
Data period
Graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19 who received federal aid, worked and were not enrolled; earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars (32 graduates measured).
Page
https://campuspin.com/schools/cuny-brooklyn-college/programs/theater-arts
Suggested citation
CampusPin (2026). CUNY Brooklyn College Theater Arts: graduate earnings and debt. Data: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, field of study, 10 June 2026. https://campuspin.com/schools/cuny-brooklyn-college/programs/theater-arts
Or paste these figures into your page as a small table (departments, admissions, counselors)

Plain HTML with no script and no tracking: each credential's figure with its period and source, and one link back to this page.

How does CUNY Brooklyn College compare with other New York Theater Arts programs?

Across the 15 New York bachelor's programs in Theater Arts with a federal earnings figure, the typical program's graduates earned $39,974; CUNY Brooklyn College's $41,233 is 3% above that.

Bachelor's programs in Theater Arts in New York with the highest median earnings four years after graduating (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23), with median federal debt.
College (bachelor's)Earnings, 4 yrs after1 yr after (later class)Debt borrowed at this college
Ithaca College$46,563$18,243$26,000
Hofstra University$44,388$15,474$26,000
Syracuse University$44,045$20,988$27,000
New York University$42,348$20,916$21,411
CUNY New York City College of Technology$41,880$14,799—
CUNY Brooklyn College (this college)$41,233$20,645—
Marymount Manhattan College$40,086$19,562$27,000
SUNY at Purchase College$39,974$18,090$25,000
SUNY at Fredonia$39,770$20,453$27,000
Wagner College$39,664$17,478$26,949

The 10 highest of 15 New York programs, ordered by one federal measure (median earnings four years after graduating), not a ranking of program quality. Only programs with at least 30 graduates in the earnings cohort are listed.

. Compare Theater Arts programs and share the result

What the new federal loan limits mean for this graduate program

For loans first disbursed on or after 1 July 2026, new graduate borrowers can take at most $20,500 a year and $100,000 in total in federal loans, or $50,000 and $200,000 in programs the Department treats as professional (Federal Student Aid, May 2026). CUNY Brooklyn College's master's graduates in Theater Arts borrowed a median $41,000 under the old rules. Which graduate programs' typical debt is over the new caps.

Questions about Theater Arts at CUNY Brooklyn College

How much do CUNY Brooklyn College Theater Arts graduates earn?
CUNY Brooklyn College's bachelor's graduates in Theatre earned a median $41,233 four years after graduating, 4% above the $39,775 national median for the same program (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard). One year after graduating, a later class (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21) earned a median $20,645; the two figures describe different graduates, not one class's growth.
How does CUNY Brooklyn College's Theater Arts program compare with others in New York?
Across the 15 New York bachelor's programs in Theater Arts with a federal earnings figure, the typical program's graduates earned $39,974; CUNY Brooklyn College's $41,233 is 3% above that.
Which Theater Arts degree at CUNY Brooklyn College pays more?
Median earnings four years after graduating, by credential: bachelor's $41,233; master's $64,923 (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard). Each figure describes a different group of graduates, so the gap reflects who enrolls and the jobs each credential leads to, not only the credential.

Keep going

Jobs Theater Arts graduates often go into

From the Theater Artsmajor guide. Graduates spread across many jobs; these pay figures are for everyone in the job, not for this program's graduates.

Other programs at CUNY Brooklyn College with graduate earnings

Median earnings of graduates who received federal student aid, worked, and were not enrolled in school; debt is the median federal loans borrowed at this college by graduates who borrowed (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS; not Parent PLUS, private loans or interest). Programs with too few graduates are suppressed by the Department of Education. Earnings reflect who enrolls, where graduates live and the jobs they take, as well as the program itself. Download every program (CSV).

Data sources & methodology

Reporting period: 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23.

Figures on this page come from the Department of Education's College Scorecard field-of-study file, matched to CUNY Brooklyn College by its federal UNITID.

Sources used across this page

Not every source informs every figure. Each data point draws on the source appropriate to it see the relevant section and the data dictionary for field-level provenance.

Where a value is unavailable it is shown as unavailable, never as 0, free, or a negative judgment. Always confirm final details with the institution before applying.

Suggested citation

CampusPin. (10 June 2026). CUNY Brooklyn College Theater Arts: graduate earnings and debt. Retrieved from https://campuspin.com/schools/cuny-brooklyn-college/programs/theater-arts