Communications · Erie Community College

How much do Erie Community College Communications graduates earn?

Erie Community College's associate's graduates in Communication earned a median $31,535 four years after graduating, 27% below the $43,243 national median for the same program (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard).

Median earnings, 4 years after:
$31,535
National median, same program:
$43,243
Federal debt borrowed at this college (median):
Not reported
Monthly payment, 10-year plan:
Not reported

Erie Community College, associate's in Communications. Earnings: graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19, earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars. Debt: graduates of 2018-19 and 2019-20. College Scorecard, 10 June 2026.

Quick answers

What do Communications graduates of Erie Community College earn?
Erie Community College's associate's graduates in Communications earned a median $31,535 four years after graduating (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
How does Erie Community College compare with the national median for Communications?
$31,535 is 27% below the $43,243 national median for associate's programs in the same field (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
How does Erie Community College compare with other New York Communications programs?
It is 21% below the $40,076 earned by graduates of the typical New York associate's program in the field (6 programs, College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).

Communications at Erie Community College, by credential

One credential level has federal figures. Federal program group: Communication and Media Studies (CIP 09.01), which includes its related specialties.

Communications at Erie Community College: median earnings one and four years after graduating, the national median for the same program, and median federal debt borrowed at this college and including other colleges, by credential.
CredentialGraduates (2 yrs)Earnings, 1 yr afterEarnings, 4 yrs aftervs nationalDebt borrowed at this collegeTotal debt incl. other collegesPayment
Associate's43—$31,535−27%—$11,000—

The one-year and four-year figures describe different graduating classes (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21 and 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23) in different dollars, so the gap between them is not one class's pay growth. A dash means the Department of Education suppressed the figure because too few graduates were measured.

What the two debt figures mean

Federal debt borrowed at this college: the median of the federal loans (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS) that graduates who borrowed took out at this college.

Total federal debt, including other colleges attended: the same graduates' federal loans from every college they attended, counting only loans at the same level as this credential (undergraduate loans for an undergraduate credential, graduate loans for a graduate one).

Neither figure includes Parent PLUS loans, private loans or accrued interest. The two differ most for transfer students and for degree-completion programs such as RN-to-BSN. Monthly payment is for the debt borrowed at this college. Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study data documentation (September 2025), "Cumulative loan debt".

Cite this data

Statistic
Erie Community College's associate's graduates in Communications earned a median $31,535 four years after graduating, against a national median of $43,243 for the same program and credential.
Data period
Graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19 who received federal aid, worked and were not enrolled; earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars (32 graduates measured).
Page
https://campuspin.com/schools/erie-community-college/programs/communications
Suggested citation
CampusPin (2026). Erie Community College Communications: graduate earnings and debt. Data: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, field of study, 10 June 2026. https://campuspin.com/schools/erie-community-college/programs/communications
Or paste these figures into your page as a small table (departments, admissions, counselors)

Plain HTML with no script and no tracking: each credential's figure with its period and source, and one link back to this page.

How does Erie Community College compare with other New York Communications programs?

Across the 6 New York associate's programs in Communications with a federal earnings figure, the typical program's graduates earned $40,076; Erie Community College's $31,535 is 21% below that.

Associate's programs in Communications in New York with the highest median earnings four years after graduating (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23), with median federal debt.
College (associate's)Earnings, 4 yrs after1 yr after (later class)Debt borrowed at this college
Nassau Community College$47,054$29,016$10,875
CUNY LaGuardia Community College$43,801$23,307—
CUNY Borough of Manhattan Community College$43,763$26,437$8,600
Monroe Community College$36,389$27,123$9,375
Erie Community College (this college)$31,535——
Dutchess Community College$30,308$17,585$8,937

All 6 New York programs, ordered by one federal measure (median earnings four years after graduating), not a ranking of program quality. Only programs with at least 30 graduates in the earnings cohort are listed.

Every Communications program in New York. Compare Communications programs and share the result

Questions about Communications at Erie Community College

How much do Erie Community College Communications graduates earn?
Erie Community College's associate's graduates in Communication earned a median $31,535 four years after graduating, 27% below the $43,243 national median for the same program (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard).
How does Erie Community College's Communications program compare with others in New York?
Across the 6 New York associate's programs in Communications with a federal earnings figure, the typical program's graduates earned $40,076; Erie Community College's $31,535 is 21% below that.

Keep going

Jobs Communications graduates often go into

From the Communicationsmajor guide. Graduates spread across many jobs; these pay figures are for everyone in the job, not for this program's graduates.

Other programs at Erie Community College with graduate earnings

Median earnings of graduates who received federal student aid, worked, and were not enrolled in school; debt is the median federal loans borrowed at this college by graduates who borrowed (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS; not Parent PLUS, private loans or interest). Programs with too few graduates are suppressed by the Department of Education. Earnings reflect who enrolls, where graduates live and the jobs they take, as well as the program itself. Download every program (CSV).

Data sources & methodology

Reporting period: 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23.

Figures on this page come from the Department of Education's College Scorecard field-of-study file, matched to Erie Community College by its federal UNITID.

Sources used across this page

Not every source informs every figure. Each data point draws on the source appropriate to it see the relevant section and the data dictionary for field-level provenance.

Where a value is unavailable it is shown as unavailable, never as 0, free, or a negative judgment. Always confirm final details with the institution before applying.

Suggested citation

CampusPin. (10 June 2026). Erie Community College Communications: graduate earnings and debt. Retrieved from https://campuspin.com/schools/erie-community-college/programs/communications