Religious Studies · Mesivta Torah Vodaath Rabbinical Seminary
How much do Mesivta Torah Vodaath Rabbinical Seminary Religious Studies graduates earn?
Mesivta Torah Vodaath Rabbinical Seminary's bachelor's graduates in Religion/Religious Studies earned a median $21,332 four years after graduating, 48% below the $41,390 national median for the same program (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard). One year after graduating, a later class (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21) earned a median $15,903; the two figures describe different graduates, not one class's growth.
- Median earnings, 4 years after:
- $21,332
- National median, same program:
- $41,390
- Federal debt borrowed at this college (median):
- Not reported
- Monthly payment, 10-year plan:
- Not reported
Mesivta Torah Vodaath Rabbinical Seminary, bachelor's in Religious Studies. Earnings: graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19, earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars. Debt: graduates of 2018-19 and 2019-20. College Scorecard, 10 June 2026.
Quick answers
- What do Religious Studies graduates of Mesivta Torah Vodaath Rabbinical Seminary earn?
- Mesivta Torah Vodaath Rabbinical Seminary's bachelor's graduates in Religious Studies earned a median $21,332 four years after graduating (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
- How does Mesivta Torah Vodaath Rabbinical Seminary compare with the national median for Religious Studies?
- $21,332 is 48% below the $41,390 national median for bachelor's programs in the same field (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
- How does Mesivta Torah Vodaath Rabbinical Seminary compare with other New York Religious Studies programs?
- It is 3% above the $20,640 earned by graduates of the typical New York bachelor's program in the field (9 programs, College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
Religious Studies at Mesivta Torah Vodaath Rabbinical Seminary, by credential
One credential level has federal figures. Federal program group: Religion/Religious Studies (CIP 38.02), which includes its related specialties.
| Credential | Graduates (2 yrs) | Earnings, 1 yr after | Earnings, 4 yrs after | vs national | Debt borrowed at this college | Total debt incl. other colleges | Payment |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bachelor's | 144 | $15,903 | $21,332 | −48% | — | — | — |
The one-year and four-year figures describe different graduating classes (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21 and 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23) in different dollars, so the gap between them is not one class's pay growth. A dash means the Department of Education suppressed the figure because too few graduates were measured.
What the two debt figures mean
Federal debt borrowed at this college: the median of the federal loans (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS) that graduates who borrowed took out at this college.
Total federal debt, including other colleges attended: the same graduates' federal loans from every college they attended, counting only loans at the same level as this credential (undergraduate loans for an undergraduate credential, graduate loans for a graduate one).
Neither figure includes Parent PLUS loans, private loans or accrued interest. The two differ most for transfer students and for degree-completion programs such as RN-to-BSN. Monthly payment is for the debt borrowed at this college. Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study data documentation (September 2025), "Cumulative loan debt".
Cite this data
- Statistic
- Mesivta Torah Vodaath Rabbinical Seminary's bachelor's graduates in Religious Studies earned a median $21,332 four years after graduating, against a national median of $41,390 for the same program and credential.
- Data period
- Graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19 who received federal aid, worked and were not enrolled; earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars (35 graduates measured).
- Source
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, field-of-study data (release of 10 June 2026)
- Page
- https://campuspin.com/schools/mesivta-torah-vodaath-rabbinical-seminary/programs/religious-studies
- Suggested citation
- CampusPin (2026). Mesivta Torah Vodaath Rabbinical Seminary Religious Studies: graduate earnings and debt. Data: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, field of study, 10 June 2026. https://campuspin.com/schools/mesivta-torah-vodaath-rabbinical-seminary/programs/religious-studies
Or paste these figures into your page as a small table (departments, admissions, counselors)
Plain HTML with no script and no tracking: each credential's figure with its period and source, and one link back to this page.
How does Mesivta Torah Vodaath Rabbinical Seminary compare with other New York Religious Studies programs?
Across the 9 New York bachelor's programs in Religious Studies with a federal earnings figure, the typical program's graduates earned $20,640; Mesivta Torah Vodaath Rabbinical Seminary's $21,332 is 3% above that.
| College (bachelor's) | Earnings, 4 yrs after | 1 yr after (later class) | Debt borrowed at this college |
|---|---|---|---|
| Uta Mesivta of Kiryas Joel | $29,579 | $22,543 | — |
| Central Yeshiva Tomchei Tmimim Lubavitz | $24,179 | $9,428 | — |
| Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion | $23,329 | $10,153 | — |
| Mesivta Torah Vodaath Rabbinical Seminary (this college) | $21,332 | $15,903 | — |
| Yeshiva of Machzikai Hadas | $20,640 | $27,503 | — |
| Talmudical Seminary of Bobov | $20,163 | $17,618 | — |
| Yeshivath Viznitz | $19,897 | $13,078 | — |
| Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary | $19,093 | $11,674 | — |
| United Talmudical Seminary | $18,837 | $17,779 | — |
All 9 New York programs, ordered by one federal measure (median earnings four years after graduating), not a ranking of program quality. Only programs with at least 30 graduates in the earnings cohort are listed.
Every Religious Studies program in New York. Compare Religious Studies programs and share the result
Mesivta Torah Vodaath Rabbinical Seminary and the FAFSA “lower earnings” notice
First-year students who list Mesivta Torah Vodaath Rabbinical Seminary on the FAFSA see the Department of Education's "lower earnings" notice. Its graduates' median earnings four years after completing were $23,635, below the $33,962 median for high school graduates aged 25 to 34 in New York. The notice describes the whole institution; the figures above are for Religious Studies graduates only. Every college on the FAFSA lower-earnings list.
Questions about Religious Studies at Mesivta Torah Vodaath Rabbinical Seminary
- How much do Mesivta Torah Vodaath Rabbinical Seminary Religious Studies graduates earn?
- Mesivta Torah Vodaath Rabbinical Seminary's bachelor's graduates in Religion/Religious Studies earned a median $21,332 four years after graduating, 48% below the $41,390 national median for the same program (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard). One year after graduating, a later class (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21) earned a median $15,903; the two figures describe different graduates, not one class's growth.
- How does Mesivta Torah Vodaath Rabbinical Seminary's Religious Studies program compare with others in New York?
- Across the 9 New York bachelor's programs in Religious Studies with a federal earnings figure, the typical program's graduates earned $20,640; Mesivta Torah Vodaath Rabbinical Seminary's $21,332 is 3% above that.
Keep going
- Mesivta Torah Vodaath Rabbinical Seminary: cost, admissions and every program
- Religious Studies major guide: what it pays nationally
- Same degree, different paycheck: how much the college matters
- What does Religious Studies pay at other colleges?
Jobs Religious Studies graduates often go into
From the Religious Studies major guide. Graduates spread across many jobs; these pay figures are for everyone in the job, not for this program's graduates.
Median earnings of graduates who received federal student aid, worked, and were not enrolled in school; debt is the median federal loans borrowed at this college by graduates who borrowed (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS; not Parent PLUS, private loans or interest). Programs with too few graduates are suppressed by the Department of Education. Earnings reflect who enrolls, where graduates live and the jobs they take, as well as the program itself. Download every program (CSV).
Data sources & methodology
Figures on this page come from the Department of Education's College Scorecard field-of-study file, matched to Mesivta Torah Vodaath Rabbinical Seminary by its federal UNITID.
Sources used across this page
Not every source informs every figure. Each data point draws on the source appropriate to it see the relevant section and the data dictionary for field-level provenance.
Program-level median earnings one and four years after completing, and median federal loan debt at completion, by institution, 4-digit CIP field and credential level.
College Scorecard, Field of Study data documentation
How the field-of-study cohorts are built, which graduates are counted, and how small cells are suppressed and perturbed for privacy.
Where a value is unavailable it is shown as unavailable, never as 0, free, or a negative judgment. Always confirm final details with the institution before applying.
Suggested citation
CampusPin. (10 June 2026). Mesivta Torah Vodaath Rabbinical Seminary Religious Studies: graduate earnings and debt. Retrieved from https://campuspin.com/schools/mesivta-torah-vodaath-rabbinical-seminary/programs/religious-studies