Religious Studies · Talmudical Seminary of Bobov

How much do Talmudical Seminary of Bobov Religious Studies graduates earn?

Talmudical Seminary of Bobov's bachelor's graduates in Religion/Religious Studies earned a median $20,163 four years after graduating, 51% below the $41,390 national median for the same program (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard). One year after graduating, a later class (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21) earned a median $17,618; the two figures describe different graduates, not one class's growth.

Median earnings, 4 years after:
$20,163
National median, same program:
$41,390
Federal debt borrowed at this college (median):
Not reported
Monthly payment, 10-year plan:
Not reported

Talmudical Seminary of Bobov, bachelor's in Religious Studies. Earnings: graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19, earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars. Debt: graduates of 2018-19 and 2019-20. College Scorecard, 10 June 2026.

Quick answers

What do Religious Studies graduates of Talmudical Seminary of Bobov earn?
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov's bachelor's graduates in Religious Studies earned a median $20,163 four years after graduating (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
How does Talmudical Seminary of Bobov compare with the national median for Religious Studies?
$20,163 is 51% below the $41,390 national median for bachelor's programs in the same field (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
How does Talmudical Seminary of Bobov compare with other New York Religious Studies programs?
It is about the same as the $20,640 earned by graduates of the typical New York bachelor's program in the field (9 programs, College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).

Religious Studies at Talmudical Seminary of Bobov, by credential

One credential level has federal figures. Federal program group: Religion/Religious Studies (CIP 38.02), which includes its related specialties.

Religious Studies at Talmudical Seminary of Bobov: median earnings one and four years after graduating, the national median for the same program, and median federal debt borrowed at this college and including other colleges, by credential.
CredentialGraduates (2 yrs)Earnings, 1 yr afterEarnings, 4 yrs aftervs nationalDebt borrowed at this collegeTotal debt incl. other collegesPayment
Bachelor's195$17,618$20,163−51%———

The one-year and four-year figures describe different graduating classes (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21 and 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23) in different dollars, so the gap between them is not one class's pay growth. A dash means the Department of Education suppressed the figure because too few graduates were measured.

What the two debt figures mean

Federal debt borrowed at this college: the median of the federal loans (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS) that graduates who borrowed took out at this college.

Total federal debt, including other colleges attended: the same graduates' federal loans from every college they attended, counting only loans at the same level as this credential (undergraduate loans for an undergraduate credential, graduate loans for a graduate one).

Neither figure includes Parent PLUS loans, private loans or accrued interest. The two differ most for transfer students and for degree-completion programs such as RN-to-BSN. Monthly payment is for the debt borrowed at this college. Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study data documentation (September 2025), "Cumulative loan debt".

Cite this data

Statistic
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov's bachelor's graduates in Religious Studies earned a median $20,163 four years after graduating, against a national median of $41,390 for the same program and credential.
Data period
Graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19 who received federal aid, worked and were not enrolled; earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars (106 graduates measured).
Page
https://campuspin.com/schools/talmudical-seminary-of-bobov/programs/religious-studies
Suggested citation
CampusPin (2026). Talmudical Seminary of Bobov Religious Studies: graduate earnings and debt. Data: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, field of study, 10 June 2026. https://campuspin.com/schools/talmudical-seminary-of-bobov/programs/religious-studies
Or paste these figures into your page as a small table (departments, admissions, counselors)

Plain HTML with no script and no tracking: each credential's figure with its period and source, and one link back to this page.

How does Talmudical Seminary of Bobov compare with other New York Religious Studies programs?

Across the 9 New York bachelor's programs in Religious Studies with a federal earnings figure, the typical program's graduates earned $20,640; Talmudical Seminary of Bobov's $20,163 is about the same as that.

Bachelor's programs in Religious Studies in New York with the highest median earnings four years after graduating (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23), with median federal debt.
College (bachelor's)Earnings, 4 yrs after1 yr after (later class)Debt borrowed at this college
Uta Mesivta of Kiryas Joel$29,579$22,543—
Central Yeshiva Tomchei Tmimim Lubavitz$24,179$9,428—
Rabbinical College Bobover Yeshiva Bnei Zion$23,329$10,153—
Mesivta Torah Vodaath Rabbinical Seminary$21,332$15,903—
Yeshiva of Machzikai Hadas$20,640$27,503—
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov (this college)$20,163$17,618—
Yeshivath Viznitz$19,897$13,078—
Be'er Yaakov Talmudic Seminary$19,093$11,674—
United Talmudical Seminary$18,837$17,779—

All 9 New York programs, ordered by one federal measure (median earnings four years after graduating), not a ranking of program quality. Only programs with at least 30 graduates in the earnings cohort are listed.

Every Religious Studies program in New York. Compare Religious Studies programs and share the result

Talmudical Seminary of Bobov and the FAFSA “lower earnings” notice

First-year students who list Talmudical Seminary of Bobov on the FAFSA see the Department of Education's "lower earnings" notice. Its graduates' median earnings four years after completing were $21,484, below the $33,962 median for high school graduates aged 25 to 34 in New York. The notice describes the whole institution; the figures above are for Religious Studies graduates only. Every college on the FAFSA lower-earnings list.

Questions about Religious Studies at Talmudical Seminary of Bobov

How much do Talmudical Seminary of Bobov Religious Studies graduates earn?
Talmudical Seminary of Bobov's bachelor's graduates in Religion/Religious Studies earned a median $20,163 four years after graduating, 51% below the $41,390 national median for the same program (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard). One year after graduating, a later class (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21) earned a median $17,618; the two figures describe different graduates, not one class's growth.
How does Talmudical Seminary of Bobov's Religious Studies program compare with others in New York?
Across the 9 New York bachelor's programs in Religious Studies with a federal earnings figure, the typical program's graduates earned $20,640; Talmudical Seminary of Bobov's $20,163 is about the same as that.

Keep going

Jobs Religious Studies graduates often go into

From the Religious Studies major guide. Graduates spread across many jobs; these pay figures are for everyone in the job, not for this program's graduates.

Median earnings of graduates who received federal student aid, worked, and were not enrolled in school; debt is the median federal loans borrowed at this college by graduates who borrowed (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS; not Parent PLUS, private loans or interest). Programs with too few graduates are suppressed by the Department of Education. Earnings reflect who enrolls, where graduates live and the jobs they take, as well as the program itself. Download every program (CSV).

Data sources & methodology

Reporting period: 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23.

Figures on this page come from the Department of Education's College Scorecard field-of-study file, matched to Talmudical Seminary of Bobov by its federal UNITID.

Sources used across this page

Not every source informs every figure. Each data point draws on the source appropriate to it see the relevant section and the data dictionary for field-level provenance.

Where a value is unavailable it is shown as unavailable, never as 0, free, or a negative judgment. Always confirm final details with the institution before applying.

Suggested citation

CampusPin. (10 June 2026). Talmudical Seminary of Bobov Religious Studies: graduate earnings and debt. Retrieved from https://campuspin.com/schools/talmudical-seminary-of-bobov/programs/religious-studies