Accounting · Paris Junior College
How much do Paris Junior College Accounting graduates earn?
Paris Junior College's associate's graduates in Accounting earned a median $45,243 four years after graduating, 5% below the $47,660 national median for the same program (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard).
- Median earnings, 4 years after:
- $45,243
- National median, same program:
- $47,660
- Federal debt borrowed at this college (median):
- Not reported
- Monthly payment, 10-year plan:
- Not reported
Paris Junior College, associate's in Accounting. Earnings: graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19, earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars. Debt: graduates of 2018-19 and 2019-20. College Scorecard, 10 June 2026.
Quick answers
- What do Accounting graduates of Paris Junior College earn?
- Paris Junior College's associate's graduates in Accounting earned a median $45,243 four years after graduating (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
- How does Paris Junior College compare with the national median for Accounting?
- $45,243 is 5% below the $47,660 national median for associate's programs in the same field (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
- How does Paris Junior College compare with other Texas Accounting programs?
- It is 3% below the $46,694 earned by graduates of the typical Texas associate's program in the field (5 programs, College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
Accounting at Paris Junior College, by credential
One credential level has federal figures. Federal program group: Accounting and Related Services (CIP 52.03), which includes its related specialties.
| Credential | Graduates (2 yrs) | Earnings, 1 yr after | Earnings, 4 yrs after | vs national | Debt borrowed at this college | Total debt incl. other colleges | Payment |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Associate's | 100 | — | $45,243 | −5% | — | — | — |
The one-year and four-year figures describe different graduating classes (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21 and 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23) in different dollars, so the gap between them is not one class's pay growth. A dash means the Department of Education suppressed the figure because too few graduates were measured.
What the two debt figures mean
Federal debt borrowed at this college: the median of the federal loans (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS) that graduates who borrowed took out at this college.
Total federal debt, including other colleges attended: the same graduates' federal loans from every college they attended, counting only loans at the same level as this credential (undergraduate loans for an undergraduate credential, graduate loans for a graduate one).
Neither figure includes Parent PLUS loans, private loans or accrued interest. The two differ most for transfer students and for degree-completion programs such as RN-to-BSN. Monthly payment is for the debt borrowed at this college. Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study data documentation (September 2025), "Cumulative loan debt".
Cite this data
- Statistic
- Paris Junior College's associate's graduates in Accounting earned a median $45,243 four years after graduating, against a national median of $47,660 for the same program and credential.
- Data period
- Graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19 who received federal aid, worked and were not enrolled; earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars (35 graduates measured).
- Source
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, field-of-study data (release of 10 June 2026)
- Page
- https://campuspin.com/schools/paris-junior-college/programs/accounting
- Suggested citation
- CampusPin (2026). Paris Junior College Accounting: graduate earnings and debt. Data: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, field of study, 10 June 2026. https://campuspin.com/schools/paris-junior-college/programs/accounting
Or paste these figures into your page as a small table (departments, admissions, counselors)
Plain HTML with no script and no tracking: each credential's figure with its period and source, and one link back to this page.
How does Paris Junior College compare with other Texas Accounting programs?
Across the 5 Texas associate's programs in Accounting with a federal earnings figure, the typical program's graduates earned $46,694; Paris Junior College's $45,243 is 3% below that.
| College (associate's) | Earnings, 4 yrs after | 1 yr after (later class) | Debt borrowed at this college |
|---|---|---|---|
| Austin Community College District | $65,993 | $58,469 | — |
| Dallas College | $48,906 | $37,031 | $11,863 |
| Houston Community College | $46,694 | $34,447 | — |
| Paris Junior College (this college) | $45,243 | — | — |
| Southwest University at El Paso | $35,818 | $33,024 | $19,998 |
All 5 Texas programs, ordered by one federal measure (median earnings four years after graduating), not a ranking of program quality. Only programs with at least 30 graduates in the earnings cohort are listed.
Questions about Accounting at Paris Junior College
- How much do Paris Junior College Accounting graduates earn?
- Paris Junior College's associate's graduates in Accounting earned a median $45,243 four years after graduating, 5% below the $47,660 national median for the same program (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard).
- How does Paris Junior College's Accounting program compare with others in Texas?
- Across the 5 Texas associate's programs in Accounting with a federal earnings figure, the typical program's graduates earned $46,694; Paris Junior College's $45,243 is 3% below that.
Keep going
- Paris Junior College: cost, admissions and every program
- Accounting major guide: what it pays nationally
- Same degree, different paycheck: how much the college matters
- What does Accounting pay at other colleges?
Jobs Accounting graduates often go into
From the Accountingmajor guide. Graduates spread across many jobs; these pay figures are for everyone in the job, not for this program's graduates.
Other programs at Paris Junior College with graduate earnings
Median earnings of graduates who received federal student aid, worked, and were not enrolled in school; debt is the median federal loans borrowed at this college by graduates who borrowed (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS; not Parent PLUS, private loans or interest). Programs with too few graduates are suppressed by the Department of Education. Earnings reflect who enrolls, where graduates live and the jobs they take, as well as the program itself. Download every program (CSV).
Data sources & methodology
Figures on this page come from the Department of Education's College Scorecard field-of-study file, matched to Paris Junior College by its federal UNITID.
Sources used across this page
Not every source informs every figure. Each data point draws on the source appropriate to it see the relevant section and the data dictionary for field-level provenance.
Program-level median earnings one and four years after completing, and median federal loan debt at completion, by institution, 4-digit CIP field and credential level.
College Scorecard, Field of Study data documentation
How the field-of-study cohorts are built, which graduates are counted, and how small cells are suppressed and perturbed for privacy.
Where a value is unavailable it is shown as unavailable, never as 0, free, or a negative judgment. Always confirm final details with the institution before applying.
Suggested citation
CampusPin. (10 June 2026). Paris Junior College Accounting: graduate earnings and debt. Retrieved from https://campuspin.com/schools/paris-junior-college/programs/accounting