Public Administration · University of Delaware

How much do University of Delaware Public Administration graduates earn?

University of Delaware's master's graduates in Public Administration earned a median $77,421 four years after graduating, 5% below the $81,408 national median for the same program (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard). One year after graduating, a later class (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21) earned a median $58,115; the two figures describe different graduates, not one class's growth.

Median earnings, 4 years after:
$77,421
National median, same program:
$81,408
Federal debt borrowed at this college (median):
Not reported
Monthly payment, 10-year plan:
Not reported

University of Delaware, master's in Public Administration. Earnings: graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19, earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars. Debt: graduates of 2018-19 and 2019-20. College Scorecard, 10 June 2026.

Quick answers

What do Public Administration graduates of University of Delaware earn?
University of Delaware's master's graduates in Public Administration earned a median $77,421 four years after graduating (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
How does University of Delaware compare with the national median for Public Administration?
$77,421 is 5% below the $81,408 national median for master's programs in the same field (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
How does University of Delaware compare with other Public Administration programs in the South Atlantic states?
It is 6% below the $82,196 earned by graduates of the typical South Atlantic master's program in the field (22 programs, College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).

Public Administration at University of Delaware, by credential

One credential level has federal figures. Federal program group: Public Administration (CIP 44.04), which includes its related specialties.

Public Administration at University of Delaware: median earnings one and four years after graduating, the national median for the same program, and median federal debt borrowed at this college and including other colleges, by credential.
CredentialGraduates (2 yrs)Earnings, 1 yr afterEarnings, 4 yrs aftervs nationalDebt borrowed at this collegeTotal debt incl. other collegesPayment
Master's38$58,115$77,421−5%———

The one-year and four-year figures describe different graduating classes (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21 and 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23) in different dollars, so the gap between them is not one class's pay growth. A dash means the Department of Education suppressed the figure because too few graduates were measured.

What the two debt figures mean

Federal debt borrowed at this college: the median of the federal loans (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS) that graduates who borrowed took out at this college.

Total federal debt, including other colleges attended: the same graduates' federal loans from every college they attended, counting only loans at the same level as this credential (undergraduate loans for an undergraduate credential, graduate loans for a graduate one).

Neither figure includes Parent PLUS loans, private loans or accrued interest. The two differ most for transfer students and for degree-completion programs such as RN-to-BSN. Monthly payment is for the debt borrowed at this college. Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study data documentation (September 2025), "Cumulative loan debt".

Cite this data

Statistic
University of Delaware's master's graduates in Public Administration earned a median $77,421 four years after graduating, against a national median of $81,408 for the same program and credential.
Data period
Graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19 who received federal aid, worked and were not enrolled; earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars (43 graduates measured).
Page
https://campuspin.com/schools/university-of-delaware/programs/public-administration
Suggested citation
CampusPin (2026). University of Delaware Public Administration: graduate earnings and debt. Data: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, field of study, 10 June 2026. https://campuspin.com/schools/university-of-delaware/programs/public-administration
Or paste these figures into your page as a small table (departments, admissions, counselors)

Plain HTML with no script and no tracking: each credential's figure with its period and source, and one link back to this page.

How does University of Delaware compare with Public Administration programs in the South Atlantic states?

Delaware has fewer than 3 master's programs in Public Administration with a federal earnings figure, so the comparison is regional. Across the 22 such programs in the South Atlantic states (DE, DC, FL, GA, MD, NC, SC, VA, WV), the typical program's graduates earned $82,196; University of Delaware's $77,421 is 6% below that (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard).

The typical program is the median across every program in the region with at least 30 graduates in the earnings cohort (U.S. Census Bureau division). One federal measure, not a ranking of program quality.

Compare Public Administration programs and share the result

Questions about Public Administration at University of Delaware

How much do University of Delaware Public Administration graduates earn?
University of Delaware's master's graduates in Public Administration earned a median $77,421 four years after graduating, 5% below the $81,408 national median for the same program (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard). One year after graduating, a later class (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21) earned a median $58,115; the two figures describe different graduates, not one class's growth.
How does University of Delaware's Public Administration program compare with others in the South Atlantic states?
Delaware has fewer than 3 master's programs in Public Administration with a federal earnings figure, so the comparison is regional. Across the 22 such programs in the South Atlantic states (DE, DC, FL, GA, MD, NC, SC, VA, WV), the typical program's graduates earned $82,196; University of Delaware's $77,421 is 6% below that (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard).

Keep going

Jobs Public Administration graduates often go into

From the Public Administrationmajor guide. Graduates spread across many jobs; these pay figures are for everyone in the job, not for this program's graduates.

Other programs at University of Delaware with graduate earnings

Median earnings of graduates who received federal student aid, worked, and were not enrolled in school; debt is the median federal loans borrowed at this college by graduates who borrowed (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS; not Parent PLUS, private loans or interest). Programs with too few graduates are suppressed by the Department of Education. Earnings reflect who enrolls, where graduates live and the jobs they take, as well as the program itself. Download every program (CSV).

Data sources & methodology

Reporting period: 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23.

Figures on this page come from the Department of Education's College Scorecard field-of-study file, matched to University of Delaware by its federal UNITID.

Sources used across this page

Not every source informs every figure. Each data point draws on the source appropriate to it see the relevant section and the data dictionary for field-level provenance.

Where a value is unavailable it is shown as unavailable, never as 0, free, or a negative judgment. Always confirm final details with the institution before applying.

Suggested citation

CampusPin. (10 June 2026). University of Delaware Public Administration: graduate earnings and debt. Retrieved from https://campuspin.com/schools/university-of-delaware/programs/public-administration