Nearby colleges
Colleges near Phoenix, AZ
46 colleges and universities sit within 25 miles of Phoenix, Arizona — 17 in Phoenix itself and the rest across the surrounding area. The table below is ordered by measured distance and includes cost, admissions, and graduation data.
Colleges near Phoenix by the numbers
- Lowest published in-state tuition
- Phoenix College ($2,358)
- Median in-state tuition (24 reporting)
- $8,774
- Median net price after aid (31 reporting)
- $21,459
- Highest graduation rate
- Arizona College of Nursing-Tempe (89%)
- Largest by enrollment
- Grand Canyon University (113,257 students)
Colleges within 25 miles of Phoenix
Nearest first. Showing 40 of 46. Distance is straight-line from the centre of the Phoenix campus cluster, not driving time.
| College | Distance | Location | In-state tuition | Avg. net price | Acceptance rate | Graduation rate | Type |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Phoenix Institute of Herbal Medicine & Acupuncture | <1 mi | Phoenix, AZ | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | University |
| National Paralegal College | <1 mi | Phoenix, AZ | $7,995 | $15,670 | Open admission | 33% | University |
| Phoenix College | 3 mi | Phoenix, AZ | $2,358 | $12,055 | Open admission | 14% | Community college |
| Pathways College | 3 mi | Phoenix, AZ | $6,180 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | University |
| Grand Canyon University | 4 mi | Phoenix, AZ | $17,850 | $22,472 | 79% | 43% | University |
| Carrington College-Phoenix North | 4 mi | Phoenix, AZ | Not reported | Not reported | Open admission | 62% | Community college |
| Chamberlain University-Arizona | 4 mi | Phoenix, AZ | $20,785 | $40,096 | 91% | 50% | University |
| DeVry University-Arizona | 4 mi | Phoenix, AZ | $17,408 | Not reported | Not reported | 67% | University |
| Brookline College-Phoenix | 4 mi | Phoenix, AZ | Not reported | $30,072 | Open admission | 53% | University |
| Miller-Motte College-Arizona Automotive Institute | 6 mi | Glendale, AZ | Not reported | $21,459 | Open admission | 61% | Community college |
| GateWay Community College | 6 mi | Phoenix, AZ | $2,358 | $13,339 | Open admission | 29% | Community college |
| Arizona College-Glendale | 6 mi | Glendale, AZ | $18,835 | $27,919 | Open admission | 85% | Community college |
| Refrigeration School Inc | 6 mi | Phoenix, AZ | Not reported | $27,025 | Open admission | 76% | Community college |
| Pima Medical Institute-Phoenix | 7 mi | Phoenix, AZ | Not reported | $6,939 | Open admission | 65% | Community college |
| University of Phoenix-Arizona | 8 mi | Phoenix, AZ | $9,552 | $13,520 | Open admission | 21% | University |
| Glendale Community College | 8 mi | Glendale, AZ | $2,358 | $7,461 | Open admission | 16% | Community college |
| The School of Architecture | 9 mi | Scottsdale, AZ | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | University |
| Aspen University | 9 mi | Phoenix, AZ | $6,870 | Not reported | Open admission | 27% | University |
| Arizona College of Nursing-Phoenix | 9 mi | Phoenix, AZ | $26,041 | $36,660 | Open admission | Not reported | University |
| Bryan University | 9 mi | Tempe, AZ | $12,219 | $20,383 | Open admission | 41% | University |
| Sonoran Desert Institute | 9 mi | Tempe, AZ | $12,200 | $20,678 | Open admission | 33% | Community college |
| Rio Salado College | 9 mi | Tempe, AZ | $2,358 | $8,341 | Open admission | 9% | Community college |
| Arizona State University Digital Immersion | 9 mi | Scottsdale, AZ | Not reported | Not reported | 67% | Not reported | University |
| Brookline College-Tempe | 9 mi | Tempe, AZ | Not reported | $22,297 | Open admission | 40% | University |
| Sessions College for Professional Design | 9 mi | Tempe, AZ | $7,400 | $15,149 | Open admission | 40% | University |
| South Mountain Community College | 9 mi | Phoenix, AZ | $2,358 | $12,780 | Open admission | 16% | Community college |
| Arizona College of Nursing-Tempe | 10 mi | Tempe, AZ | $26,091 | $31,681 | Open admission | 89% | University |
| Paradise Valley Community College | 10 mi | Phoenix, AZ | $2,358 | $12,180 | Open admission | 19% | Community college |
| Arizona Christian University | 10 mi | Glendale, AZ | $35,098 | $32,839 | 71% | 40% | University |
| Arizona State University Campus Immersion | 10 mi | Tempe, AZ | $12,223 | $14,967 | 90% | 68% | University |
| Scottsdale Community College | 10 mi | Scottsdale, AZ | $2,358 | $13,336 | Open admission | 17% | Community college |
| University of Advancing Technology | 11 mi | Tempe, AZ | $19,365 | $28,522 | 98% | 35% | University |
| Southwest Institute of Healing Arts | 12 mi | Tempe, AZ | Not reported | $43,883 | Open admission | 67% | Community college |
| Midwestern University-Glendale | 12 mi | Glendale, AZ | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | University |
| Sonoran University of Health Sciences | 12 mi | Tempe, AZ | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | University |
| Universal Technical Institute of Arizona Inc | 14 mi | Avondale, AZ | Not reported | $30,451 | Open admission | 70% | Community college |
| Universal Technical Institute of Arizona Inc-Motorcycle Mechanics Institute Division | 14 mi | Avondale, AZ | Not reported | $24,863 | Open admission | 69% | Community college |
| Pima Medical Institute-Mesa | 14 mi | Mesa, AZ | Not reported | $21,461 | Open admission | 67% | Community college |
| Mesa Community College | 14 mi | Mesa, AZ | $2,358 | $12,132 | Open admission | 16% | Community college |
| Carrington College-Mesa | 15 mi | Mesa, AZ | Not reported | $48,877 | Open admission | 54% | Community college |
“Open admission” means the college reports an open-admission policy to the federal IPEDS survey (2024-25), or reported admitting every applicant. Programs such as nursing can still have their own entry requirements, so confirm with the college.
What the Phoenix area looks like
- Within 25 miles of Phoenix CampusPin finds 46 colleges, and the table below lists the 40 nearest. 17 of them are in Phoenix itself; the rest are in surrounding communities. Distances are measured from the centre of the Phoenix campus cluster.
- Phoenix College has the lowest published in-state tuition among the 40 nearby colleges listed, at $2,358. Commuting from home is one of the largest levers on total cost, since housing is often the single biggest line after tuition.
- 19 of the 40 colleges shown are community colleges, which typically offer the lowest published tuition in a metro and transfer pathways into nearby four-year campuses.
How this list was built
This page runs a real geographic query: every college whose campus coordinates fall within 25 miles of Phoenix is included, ordered by distance. No college appears here unless it is genuinely that close.
The Phoenix anchor point is the average position of the campuses CampusPin holds for the city, so it reflects where colleges actually are rather than a civic centre-point. Distances are straight-line and are a guide to proximity, not a commute estimate.
Frequently asked questions
- How many colleges are near Phoenix, AZ?
- CampusPin finds 46 colleges and universities within 25 miles of Phoenix, Arizona. That includes 17 located in Phoenix itself plus campuses in the surrounding area that are realistically commutable. The table on this page lists the 40 nearest of them.
- What is the closest college to Phoenix?
- Of the colleges on this page, Phoenix Institute of Herbal Medicine & Acupuncture in Phoenix is the nearest to the Phoenix campus cluster at about under a mile. The table is ordered by distance, so the top rows are always the closest.
- Can I commute to college from Phoenix?
- Every college on this page is within 25 miles of Phoenix, which is a plausible commute for many students, though actual travel time depends on traffic and transit rather than straight-line distance. Check each college's profile for its exact location, and confirm commuter services and parking with the campus directly.
Keep going on CampusPin
Narrow this list with the full filter set, or put any two colleges side by side.
Data sources & methodology
Locations, cost, and outcome figures for colleges near Phoenix come from federal datasets and each institution's own reporting.
Sources used across this page
Not every source informs every figure. Each data point draws on the source appropriate to it see the relevant section and the data dictionary for field-level provenance.
IPEDS / NCES College Navigator
Federal enrollment, admissions, tuition, retention, and program data. Released annually with a 1–2 year lag.
U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard
Net price by income band, post-graduation earnings, and federal aid context.
Institutional websites
Each school's official admissions, registrar, and financial-aid pages are the authoritative source for current details.
Where a value is unavailable it is shown as unavailable, never as 0, free, or a negative judgment. Always confirm final details with the institution before applying.
Suggested citation
CampusPin. Colleges Near Phoenix, AZ. Retrieved from https://campuspin.com/colleges-near/phoenix-az