Special Education · Loyola Marymount University
How much do Loyola Marymount University Special Education graduates earn?
Loyola Marymount University's master's graduates in Special Education earned a median $85,524 four years after graduating, 33% above the $64,397 national median for the same program (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard). One year after graduating, a later class (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21) earned a median $71,022; the two figures describe different graduates, not one class's growth.
- Median earnings, 4 years after:
- $85,524
- National median, same program:
- $64,397
- Federal debt borrowed at this college (median):
- Not reported
- Monthly payment, 10-year plan:
- Not reported
Loyola Marymount University, master's in Special Education. Earnings: graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19, earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars. Debt: graduates of 2018-19 and 2019-20. College Scorecard, 10 June 2026.
Quick answers
- What do Special Education graduates of Loyola Marymount University earn?
- Loyola Marymount University's master's graduates in Special Education earned a median $85,524 four years after graduating (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
- How does Loyola Marymount University compare with the national median for Special Education?
- $85,524 is 33% above the $64,397 national median for master's programs in the same field (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
- How does Loyola Marymount University compare with other California Special Education programs?
- It is about the same as the $84,779 earned by graduates of the typical California master's program in the field (12 programs, College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
Special Education at Loyola Marymount University, by credential
One credential level has federal figures. Federal program group: Special Education and Teaching (CIP 13.10), which includes its related specialties.
| Credential | Graduates (2 yrs) | Earnings, 1 yr after | Earnings, 4 yrs after | vs national | Debt borrowed at this college | Total debt incl. other colleges | Payment |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Master's | 46 | $71,022 | $85,524 | +33% | — | — | — |
The one-year and four-year figures describe different graduating classes (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21 and 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23) in different dollars, so the gap between them is not one class's pay growth. A dash means the Department of Education suppressed the figure because too few graduates were measured.
What the two debt figures mean
Federal debt borrowed at this college: the median of the federal loans (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS) that graduates who borrowed took out at this college.
Total federal debt, including other colleges attended: the same graduates' federal loans from every college they attended, counting only loans at the same level as this credential (undergraduate loans for an undergraduate credential, graduate loans for a graduate one).
Neither figure includes Parent PLUS loans, private loans or accrued interest. The two differ most for transfer students and for degree-completion programs such as RN-to-BSN. Monthly payment is for the debt borrowed at this college. Source: College Scorecard, Field of Study data documentation (September 2025), "Cumulative loan debt".
Cite this data
- Statistic
- Loyola Marymount University's master's graduates in Special Education earned a median $85,524 four years after graduating, against a national median of $64,397 for the same program and credential.
- Data period
- Graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19 who received federal aid, worked and were not enrolled; earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars (40 graduates measured).
- Source
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, field-of-study data (release of 10 June 2026)
- Page
- https://campuspin.com/schools/loyola-marymount-university/programs/special-education
- Suggested citation
- CampusPin (2026). Loyola Marymount University Special Education: graduate earnings and debt. Data: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, field of study, 10 June 2026. https://campuspin.com/schools/loyola-marymount-university/programs/special-education
Or paste these figures into your page as a small table (departments, admissions, counselors)
Plain HTML with no script and no tracking: each credential's figure with its period and source, and one link back to this page.
How does Loyola Marymount University compare with other California Special Education programs?
Across the 12 California master's programs in Special Education with a federal earnings figure, the typical program's graduates earned $84,779; Loyola Marymount University's $85,524 is about the same as that.
| College (master's) | Earnings, 4 yrs after | 1 yr after (later class) | Debt borrowed at this college |
|---|---|---|---|
| California State University-Los Angeles | $104,208 | $83,983 | $20,500 |
| California State University-Fullerton | $95,677 | $79,384 | $25,320 |
| California State University-Long Beach | $91,444 | $77,631 | $17,157 |
| Point Loma Nazarene University | $86,603 | $73,427 | $42,073 |
| National University | $85,908 | $70,672 | $53,471 |
| Loyola Marymount University (this college) | $85,524 | $71,022 | — |
| San Diego State University | $84,034 | $71,495 | — |
| University of Redlands | $79,819 | $63,411 | $31,125 |
| Mount Saint Mary's University | $79,053 | $63,787 | $49,100 |
| Alliant International University-San Diego | $77,956 | $63,647 | $35,875 |
The 10 highest of 12 California programs, ordered by one federal measure (median earnings four years after graduating), not a ranking of program quality. Only programs with at least 30 graduates in the earnings cohort are listed.
Every Special Education program in California. Compare Special Education programs and share the result
Questions about Special Education at Loyola Marymount University
- How much do Loyola Marymount University Special Education graduates earn?
- Loyola Marymount University's master's graduates in Special Education earned a median $85,524 four years after graduating, 33% above the $64,397 national median for the same program (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard). One year after graduating, a later class (2018-20 graduates, measured 2020-21) earned a median $71,022; the two figures describe different graduates, not one class's growth.
- How does Loyola Marymount University's Special Education program compare with others in California?
- Across the 12 California master's programs in Special Education with a federal earnings figure, the typical program's graduates earned $84,779; Loyola Marymount University's $85,524 is about the same as that.
Keep going
- Loyola Marymount University: cost, admissions and every program
- Special Education major guide: what it pays nationally
- Same degree, different paycheck: how much the college matters
- What does Special Education pay at other colleges?
Jobs Special Education graduates often go into
From the Special Educationmajor guide. Graduates spread across many jobs; these pay figures are for everyone in the job, not for this program's graduates.
Other programs at Loyola Marymount University with graduate earnings
Median earnings of graduates who received federal student aid, worked, and were not enrolled in school; debt is the median federal loans borrowed at this college by graduates who borrowed (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS; not Parent PLUS, private loans or interest). Programs with too few graduates are suppressed by the Department of Education. Earnings reflect who enrolls, where graduates live and the jobs they take, as well as the program itself. Download every program (CSV).
Data sources & methodology
Figures on this page come from the Department of Education's College Scorecard field-of-study file, matched to Loyola Marymount University by its federal UNITID.
Sources used across this page
Not every source informs every figure. Each data point draws on the source appropriate to it see the relevant section and the data dictionary for field-level provenance.
Program-level median earnings one and four years after completing, and median federal loan debt at completion, by institution, 4-digit CIP field and credential level.
College Scorecard, Field of Study data documentation
How the field-of-study cohorts are built, which graduates are counted, and how small cells are suppressed and perturbed for privacy.
Where a value is unavailable it is shown as unavailable, never as 0, free, or a negative judgment. Always confirm final details with the institution before applying.
Suggested citation
CampusPin. (10 June 2026). Loyola Marymount University Special Education: graduate earnings and debt. Retrieved from https://campuspin.com/schools/loyola-marymount-university/programs/special-education