Cost comparison
Affordable colleges in Oklahoma
CampusPin lists 51 colleges in Oklahoma. The 40 below are ordered by lowest published in-state tuition, with a median of $7,780 and a median average net price of $12,197 among those reporting it. Tuition, total cost, and net price are three different numbers — the table keeps them separate.
Oklahoma college costs by the numbers
- Lowest published in-state tuition
- Oklahoma State University-Oklahoma City ($3,779)
- Median in-state tuition (40 reporting)
- $7,780
- Median net price after aid (39 reporting)
- $12,197
- Highest graduation rate
- University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus (75%)
- Most selective
- Oklahoma Baptist University (49% acceptance)
- Largest by enrollment
- University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus (30,851 students)
Oklahoma colleges by published in-state tuition
Lowest published in-state tuition first. Every figure is as reported by the institution to federal data collections; blank cells are unreported values, not zeros.
| College | In-state tuition | Out-of-state tuition | Avg. net price | Graduation rate | Acceptance rate | Public/private | Location |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oklahoma State University-Oklahoma City | $3,779 | $9,564 | $7,081 | 15% | Open admission | Public | Oklahoma City, OK |
| Connors State College | $3,792 | $7,530 | $10,199 | 36% | Open admission | Public | Warner, OK |
| Tulsa Community College | $3,792 | $9,720 | $6,288 | 28% | Open admission | Public | Tulsa, OK |
| Oklahoma City Community College | $4,059 | $9,810 | $4,739 | 27% | Open admission | Public | Oklahoma City, OK |
| Carl Albert State College | $4,380 | $9,098 | $6,855 | 43% | Open admission | Public | Poteau, OK |
| Eastern Oklahoma State College | $4,947 | $8,384 | $10,830 | 27% | Open admission | Public | Wilburton, OK |
| Rose State College | $5,030 | $11,407 | $12,148 | 20% | Open admission | Public | Midwest City, OK |
| Northern Oklahoma College | $5,083 | $12,202 | $5,625 | 48% | Open admission | Public | Tonkawa, OK |
| Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College | $5,213 | $11,363 | $11,001 | 26% | Open admission | Public | Miami, OK |
| Redlands Community College | $5,385 | $7,951 | $5,964 | 35% | Open admission | Public | El Reno, OK |
| Seminole State College | $5,460 | $11,790 | $14,628 | 40% | Open admission | Public | Seminole, OK |
| Western Oklahoma State College | $5,586 | $9,954 | $7,267 | 31% | Open admission | Public | Altus, OK |
| Oklahoma State University Institute of Technology | $5,774 | $11,384 | $10,999 | 42% | Open admission | Public | Okmulgee, OK |
| Northwestern Oklahoma State University | $5,970 | $11,664 | $10,104 | 30% | 65% | Public | Alva, OK |
| College of the Muscogee Nation | $6,600 | $6,600 | $13,940 | 23% | Open admission | Public | Okmulgee, OK |
| Langston University | $6,863 | $14,616 | $11,504 | 17% | Open admission | Public | Langston, OK |
| Cameron University | $7,095 | $16,515 | $10,912 | 31% | Open admission | Public | Lawton, OK |
| Murray State College | $7,230 | $11,430 | $12,844 | 27% | Open admission | Public | Tishomingo, OK |
| Southeastern Oklahoma State University | $7,530 | $16,740 | $8,039 | 32% | 76% | Public | Durant, OK |
| Rogers State University | $7,750 | $16,410 | $15,314 | 29% | Open admission | Public | Claremore, OK |
| Northeastern State University | $7,810 | $17,290 | $12,710 | 35% | Open admission | Public | Tahlequah, OK |
| East Central University | $8,032 | $17,842 | $8,683 | 34% | 58% | Public | Ada, OK |
| Oklahoma Panhandle State University | $8,092 | $8,673 | $7,413 | 21% | Open admission | Public | Goodwell, OK |
| Southwestern Oklahoma State University | $8,469 | $8,499 | $14,459 | 40% | Open admission | Public | Weatherford, OK |
| University of Central Oklahoma | $8,818 | $19,704 | $18,309 | 37% | 78% | Public | Edmond, OK |
| University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma | $9,000 | $20,190 | $6,624 | 44% | 66% | Public | Chickasha, OK |
| Family of Faith Christian University | $9,600 | $9,600 | Not reported | 25% | 76% | Private | Shawnee, OK |
| University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus | $9,797 | $27,377 | $15,300 | 75% | 77% | Public | Norman, OK |
| Oklahoma State University-Main Campus | $10,234 | $25,754 | $17,447 | 68% | 75% | Public | Stillwater, OK |
| Bacone College | $15,060 | $15,060 | $12,197 | 2% | Not reported | Private | Muskogee, OK |
| Randall University | $17,714 | $17,714 | $16,383 | 26% | 58% | Private | Moore, OK |
| ATA College | $18,850 | $18,850 | $22,680 | 33% | Open admission | Private | Tulsa, OK |
| Spartan College of Aeronautics and Technology | $20,940 | $20,940 | $32,884 | 51% | Open admission | Private | Tulsa, OK |
| Mid-America Christian University | $21,294 | $21,294 | $16,692 | 44% | 92% | Private | Oklahoma City, OK |
| Southwestern Christian University | $21,900 | $21,900 | $20,146 | 16% | Open admission | Private | Bethany, OK |
| Oklahoma Christian University | $27,180 | $27,180 | $21,872 | 56% | 97% | Private | Edmond, OK |
| Southern Nazarene University | $31,190 | $31,190 | $22,084 | 51% | Open admission | Private | Bethany, OK |
| Oklahoma Wesleyan University | $33,550 | $33,550 | $28,358 | 35% | 66% | Private | Bartlesville, OK |
| Oral Roberts University | $35,470 | $35,470 | $25,365 | 57% | 99% | Private | Tulsa, OK |
| Oklahoma Baptist University | $35,570 | $35,570 | $20,958 | 52% | 49% | Private | Shawnee, OK |
“Open admission” means the college reports an open-admission policy to the federal IPEDS survey (2024-25), or reported admitting every applicant. Programs such as nursing can still have their own entry requirements, so confirm with the college.
What the Oklahoma cost data shows
- Oklahoma State University-Oklahoma City has the lowest published in-state tuition on this page at $3,779 per year. Published tuition is the sticker price and excludes housing, food, books, and fees.
- Median published in-state tuition is $6,285 across the public colleges here and $21,597 across the private ones — a $15,312 difference at sticker price. Private colleges often discount heavily, so compare net price before ruling one out.
- Median average net price is $12,197 across the 39 colleges here that report it. Net price includes housing and other costs, so it can exceed tuition alone.
- 39 of the 40 colleges listed report an average net price, and 40 report a graduation rate. Blank cells mean the institution has not reported that figure to the federal collections — not that the value is zero.
How this list was built
This page lists colleges CampusPin holds for Oklahoma, sorted by published in-state tuition, lowest first. That sort is the only ranking applied — there is no CampusPin score, no editorial ordering, and no “#1 cheapest” claim.
Published tuition is the sticker price for instruction. Total cost of attendance adds housing, food, books, and fees. Average net price is what students actually paid on average after grant and scholarship aid, reported to federal collections for a prior entering class. Net price is an average across a whole cohort and varies substantially by family income, so treat it as a comparison tool between colleges rather than a prediction of your own bill.
Figures come from the institution’s federal reporting (51 of 51 Oklahoma institutions report in-state tuition). Always confirm current costs with the college’s financial aid office before making a decision.
Frequently asked questions
- What is the cheapest college in Oklahoma?
- Of the 40 Oklahoma colleges on this page, Oklahoma State University-Oklahoma City in Oklahoma City reports the lowest published in-state tuition at $3,779 per year. That is the sticker price before aid and before housing and food; the college's net price after grants may rank differently.
- Is tuition the same as the total cost of college?
- No. Published tuition covers instruction only. Total cost of attendance adds housing, food, books, transportation, and fees. Net price is what students actually paid on average after grant and scholarship aid was applied, and across the 39 Oklahoma colleges reporting it here the median is $12,197. Compare all three before deciding a college is or isn't affordable.
- Are public colleges cheaper than private colleges in Oklahoma?
- At sticker price, yes on this page: median published in-state tuition is $6,285 at the public colleges listed and $21,597 at the private ones. Private colleges typically discount more heavily through institutional grants, so the gap in net price is usually much smaller than the gap in tuition.
- Will I personally pay these amounts at a Oklahoma college?
- Almost certainly not exactly. Net price varies widely by family income, and the figures here are averages across a previous entering class reported to federal collections. Use them to compare colleges against each other, then run the numbers for your own situation with the net price estimator and confirm with each financial aid office.
More South states
Keep going on CampusPin
Narrow this list with the full filter set, or put any two colleges side by side.
Costs change every academic year. Report a data issue.
Data sources & methodology
Cost, aid, and outcome figures for Oklahoma colleges are compiled from federal datasets and each institution's own reporting.
Sources used across this page
Not every source informs every figure. Each data point draws on the source appropriate to it see the relevant section and the data dictionary for field-level provenance.
IPEDS / NCES College Navigator
Federal enrollment, admissions, tuition, retention, and program data. Released annually with a 1–2 year lag.
U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard
Net price by income band, post-graduation earnings, and federal aid context.
Institutional websites
Each school's official admissions, registrar, and financial-aid pages are the authoritative source for current details.
Where a value is unavailable it is shown as unavailable, never as 0, free, or a negative judgment. Always confirm final details with the institution before applying.
Suggested citation
CampusPin. Affordable Colleges in Oklahoma. Retrieved from https://campuspin.com/affordable-colleges/oklahoma