Health Sciences · Illinois

Illinois colleges that awarded Health Sciences credentials

23 colleges in Illinois reported conferring Health Sciences credentials to the federal IPEDS collection in 2024-25, and every one of them also awarded in the year before. 22 awarded a degree, and 1 awarded only a certificate. That is a record of credentials already awarded, not confirmation that a program is currently admitting. Graduates of the typical Illinois bachelor's program in Health Sciences earned a median $62,693 four years after graduating, about the same as the $61,296 national median for the same credential (3 programs, College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).

Quick answers

How much do Health Sciences graduates of Illinois bachelor's programs earn?
Graduates of the typical Illinois bachelor's program in Health Sciences earned a median $62,693 four years after graduating, about the same as the $61,296 national median for the same credential (3 programs, College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
How much do Health Sciences graduates of Illinois master's programs earn?
Graduates of the typical Illinois master's program in Health Sciences earned a median $110,591 four years after graduating, 42% above the $78,149 national median for the same credential (1 programs, College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
Which Health Sciences programs in Illinois have the highest graduate earnings?
Among 3 Illinois bachelor's programs in Health Sciences, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign graduates had the highest median, $69,195 four years after graduating (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).

Colleges and what they awarded

Largest first by credentials conferred in 2024-25. That order measures the size of the graduating class and nothing else: it is not a ranking, and the largest entry is often a certificate provider rather than the strongest degree program. The credential is labelled on every row for exactly that reason.

Colleges in Illinois that conferred Health Sciences credentials in 2024-25, with the number awarded and whether any was a degree.
CollegeCredentials awardedHighest level
University of Illinois Chicago233Degree
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign148Degree
DePaul University130Degree
North Central College32Degree
Northwestern University31Degree
Roosevelt University28Degree
Olney Central College27Certificate only
Rush University17Degree
Eastern Illinois University15Degree
Benedictine University11Degree
Illinois College8Degree
Methodist College8Degree
North Park University7Degree
Monmouth College4Degree
Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science4Degree
Elmhurst University3Degree
McKendree University3Degree
Quincy University3Degree
Aurora University1Degree
Chicago State University1Degree
Dominican University1Degree
Hebrew Theological College1Degree
Loyola University Chicago1Degree

Which Health Sciences programs in Illinois have the highest graduate earnings?

Among 3 Illinois bachelor's programs in Health Sciences with federal earnings data, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign graduates earn the highest median, $69,195 four years after graduating, with a median federal debt of $20,250. DePaul University follows at $62,693. The national median for bachelor's graduates in the same program is $61,296. (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard.)

Compare these programs and share the results

Bachelor's programs · 3 with earnings data · national median $61,296

Bachelor's programs in Health Sciences in Illinois, by median earnings four years after graduating (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23), with median federal debt.
CollegeMedian earnings, 4 yrs after1 yr after (later class)Debt borrowed at this college (median)
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign$69,195$34,806$20,250
DePaul University$62,693$34,897$26,500
University of Illinois Chicago$50,429$29,735$19,500

Master's programs · 1 with earnings data · national median $78,149

Master's programs in Health Sciences in Illinois, by median earnings four years after graduating (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23), with median federal debt.
CollegeMedian earnings, 4 yrs after1 yr after (later class)Debt borrowed at this college (median)
Northwestern University$110,591$99,283$41,869
Add this table to your website (counselors, libraries, aid offices)

Copy the HTML below into any web page. It is plain HTML with no script and no tracking; it shows the ten bachelor's programs above with their period and source, and links back to this page.

Ordered by median earnings four years after graduating: one federal measure, not a ranking of program quality. Federal program group: Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General. Earnings: graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19, earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars. The one-year column is a later class (graduates of 2018-19 and 2019-20, measured in 2020 and 2021, in 2022 dollars), so it is not the same graduates' pay a few years earlier. Only programs with at least 30 graduates in the earnings cohort are listed. Median earnings of graduates who received federal student aid, worked, and were not enrolled in school; debt is the median federal loans borrowed at this college by graduates who borrowed (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS; not Parent PLUS, private loans or interest). Programs with too few graduates are suppressed by the Department of Education. Earnings reflect who enrolls and where graduates live as well as the program itself. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, 10 June 2026. How much the college matters, by major.

How much of this field is in Illinois

Credentials awarded
717
Share of U.S. total
1.6%
Colleges awarding it
23
Awarding a degree
22

Illinois colleges conferred 717 Health Sciences credentials in 2024-25, which is 1.6% of the 45,005 conferred across the 51 U.S. jurisdictions reporting any. Of the 23 colleges here, 22 awarded a degree and 1 awarded only a certificate. These counts measure the size of graduating classes, not program quality, and not how many students are currently enrolled.

What level those credentials were

  • Certificates: 4%, 27 credentials.
  • Bachelor's: 91%, 654 credentials.
  • Graduate: 5%, 36 credentials.

Most Health Sciences credentials awarded in Illinois were bachelor's degrees. That is 45 percentage points more weighted toward bachelor's degrees than the field nationally, where they are 47% of credentials. A certificate is a different credential from a degree, not a lesser one, and the level a program awards is set by the program rather than by the student.

We measured how much this varies nationwide, and for most fields the credential level is set by the field rather than the state: is your major a certificate or a degree?

How concentrated it is. The single college with the largest reported graduating class in this field accounted for 32% of Illinois’s Health Sciences credentials. Activity is spread across several institutions rather than sitting with one.

What these Illinois colleges cost

Median net price across the 19 of these 23 colleges that report it, by family income. Net price is what students receiving federal aid actually paid for the WHOLE college after grants and scholarships, so it is not the price of a Health Sciences program specifically, and not a quote for any family.

0-30k
$12,780
30-48k
$14,353
48-75k
$15,568
75-110k
$20,205
110k+
$25,479

A family earning under $30,000 paid a median of $12,780 at these colleges, against $25,479 for a family earning over $110,000. Individual colleges vary widely around these medians. See every Illinois college by income band.

What this evidence does and does not prove

This lists colleges that reported conferring credentials in this field to the federal IPEDS completions collection, in both 2023-24 and 2024-25. It does not confirm that any of them is currently admitting students to the program, and a college can appear here after deciding to close it. Confirm with the institution before it affects where you apply.

How this list was built

From the U.S. Department of Education IPEDS completions collection, matched to each college on its exact federal program classification. A college appears only if it conferred credentials in both 2023-24 and 2024-25, which is what separates a running program from one that has already closed.

This page exists because its list of colleges is materially different from that of every closely related field in Illinois — the fields a reader could otherwise mistake it for, such as two engineering disciplines, or nursing and practical nursing. Where a related field resolves to the same colleges, the second page would be the first one with its title changed, and CampusPin does not publish it. Sharing colleges with an unrelated field is different, and not a reason to withhold the page: in most states the same colleges award business, psychology and biology alike, which says something about the colleges rather than about the fields. We measured exactly how often that happens, and published the result: does choosing a major narrow your college list?

What Health Sciences graduates go on to do

Occupations the federal CIP–SOC crosswalk associates with Health Sciences, ordered by projected annual openings. National figures: openings and pay do not vary by where you studied, and the crosswalk describes related fields rather than a required or guaranteed path.

Occupations associated with Health Sciences, with median annual wage, projected annual openings, and the education most entrants hold.
OccupationMedian payOpenings / yrMost entrants hold
NO MATCHNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Crosswalk: U.S. Department of Education (NCES), CIP 2020 to SOC 2018. Pay and projections: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics (2024 wages, Employment Projections). “Most entrants hold” is what BLS observes about people already in the occupation, not a legal requirement, an admission rule, or a guarantee of entry. Projected openings are a projection, not jobs promised.

Questions about Health Sciences in Illinois

How many colleges in Illinois awarded Health Sciences credentials?
23 colleges in Illinois reported conferring Health Sciences credentials to the federal IPEDS completions collection in 2024-25, 22 of them a degree rather than only a certificate. Together they awarded 717 credentials in the fields covered.
Which Health Sciences programs in Illinois have the highest graduate earnings?
Among 3 Illinois bachelor's programs in Health Sciences with federal earnings data, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign graduates earn the highest median, $69,195 four years after graduating, with a median federal debt of $20,250. DePaul University follows at $62,693. The national median for bachelor's graduates in the same program is $61,296. (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard.)
Does this mean these colleges currently offer Health Sciences?
Not necessarily. Completions record credentials already awarded, so they confirm a program ran and graduated students. They do not confirm it is still admitting. Every college here also awarded in the prior year, which makes a closed program less likely, but confirm directly with the institution before it affects where you apply.
Is a college missing from this list?
Possibly. A new program with no graduates yet does not appear, and CampusPin matches the federal classification exactly rather than guessing, so a college filing under a neighbouring code is absent. Absence is never evidence a program does not exist.

Keep going