Real Estate · California

California colleges that awarded Real Estate credentials

67 colleges in California reported conferring Real Estate credentials to the federal IPEDS collection in 2023-24, and every one of them also awarded in the year before. 55 awarded a degree, and 12 awarded only a certificate. That is a record of credentials already awarded, not confirmation that a program is currently admitting.

Colleges and what they awarded

Largest first by credentials conferred in 2023-24. That order measures the size of the graduating class and nothing else: it is not a ranking, and the largest entry is often a certificate provider rather than the strongest degree program. The credential is labelled on every row for exactly that reason.

Colleges in California that conferred Real Estate credentials in 2023-24, with the number awarded and whether any was a degree.
CollegeCredentials awardedHighest level
University of San Diego176Degree
Irvine Valley College128Degree
West Los Angeles College117Degree
Saddleback College109Degree
Mt San Antonio College106Degree
Cerritos College89Degree
Citrus College78Degree
Chabot College71Degree
Southwestern College63Degree
San Joaquin Delta College57Degree
Santiago Canyon College57Degree
Los Angeles Valley College52Degree
Modesto Junior College49Degree
Chaffey College48Degree
Long Beach City College48Certificate only
Riverside City College48Degree
Santa Rosa Junior College39Degree
City College of San Francisco37Degree
El Camino Community College District37Degree
Norco College36Degree
Victor Valley College34Degree
Coastline Community College33Certificate only
Cosumnes River College30Degree
Los Angeles City College30Degree
East Los Angeles College28Degree
Fullerton College28Degree
Diablo Valley College27Certificate only
Mt San Jacinto Community College District22Degree
Antelope Valley Community College District21Degree
Merritt College20Degree
American River College18Degree
Ashford University18Degree
De Anza College18Degree
Contra Costa College16Degree
Los Angeles Southwest College16Degree
Palomar College16Degree
Santa Barbara City College16Degree
Chapman University15Degree
College of the Canyons15Degree
Merced College15Certificate only
Lake Tahoe Community College14Certificate only
San Bernardino Valley College14Degree
Pepperdine University13Degree
San Diego Mesa College12Degree
Cuyamaca College11Degree
Orange Coast College11Degree
Butte College10Degree
Monterey Peninsula College10Degree
Gavilan College9Degree
Los Angeles Trade Technical College8Degree
Mendocino College8Degree
Solano Community College8Degree
Los Angeles Harbor College7Degree
Folsom Lake College6Certificate only
Ohlone College6Degree
Sierra College5Degree
Compton College4Certificate only
Moreno Valley College4Degree
California State University-Northridge3Certificate only
College of Marin3Degree

Showing the 60 largest of 67.

Looking for Real Estate programs in California? This page lists every college that reported awarding Real Estate credentials to the federal government in 2023-24 — 67 of them — with the credential level each one awarded. That is a record of credentials conferred, not a confirmation that a college is currently admitting students, so confirm current availability with the college before it changes where you apply.

How much of this field is in California

Credentials awarded
2,059
Share of U.S. total
27%
Colleges awarding it
67
Awarding a degree
55

California colleges conferred 2,059 Real Estate credentials in 2023-24, which is 27% of the 7,637 conferred across the 36 U.S. jurisdictions reporting any. Of the 67 colleges here, 55 awarded a degree and 12 awarded only a certificate. These counts measure the size of graduating classes, not program quality, and not how many students are currently enrolled.

What level those credentials were

  • Certificates71%1,466
  • Associate18%365
  • Bachelor's8%155
  • Graduate4%73

Most Real Estate credentials awarded in California were certificates. That is 21 percentage points more weighted toward certificates than the field nationally, where they are 50% of credentials. A certificate is a different credential from a degree, not a lesser one, and the level a program awards is set by the program rather than by the student.

We measured how much this varies nationwide, and for most fields the credential level is set by the field rather than the state: is your major a certificate or a degree?

How concentrated it is. The single college with the largest reported graduating class in this field accounted for 9% of California’s Real Estate credentials. Activity is spread across several institutions rather than sitting with one.

What these California colleges cost

Median net price across the 52 of these 67 colleges that report it, by family income. Net price is what students receiving federal aid actually paid for the WHOLE college after grants and scholarships, so it is not the price of a Real Estate program specifically, and not a quote for any family.

0-30k
$4,308
30-48k
$4,678
48-75k
$7,257
75-110k
$9,757
110k+
$10,758

By the kind of college

The figure above averages very different institutions together. Split by federal sector, for a family earning under $30,000:

Median net price for a family earning under $30,000, by kind of college, among California colleges that reported awarding Real Estatecredentials.
Kind of collegeCollegesMedian net price
Public two-year43$3,744
Private5$25,193

Sector is the federal classification (IPEDS ICLEVEL and CONTROL). Private covers both nonprofit and for-profit colleges, which CampusPin does not split here because the for-profit sample in a single state is usually too small to publish a median. Each row needs at least five colleges reporting net price, so a sector with fewer is left out rather than estimated.

A family earning under $30,000 paid a median of $4,308 at these colleges, against $10,758 for a family earning over $110,000. Individual colleges vary widely around these medians. See every California college by income band.

What this evidence does and does not prove

This lists colleges that reported conferring credentials in this field to the federal IPEDS completions collection, in both 2022-23 and 2023-24. It does not confirm that any of them is currently admitting students to the program, and a college can appear here after deciding to close it. Confirm with the institution before it affects where you apply.

How this list was built

From the U.S. Department of Education IPEDS completions collection, matched to each college on its exact federal program classification. A college appears only if it conferred credentials in both 2022-23 and 2023-24, which is what separates a running program from one that has already closed.

This page exists because its list of colleges is materially different from that of every closely related field in California — the fields a reader could otherwise mistake it for, such as two engineering disciplines, or nursing and practical nursing. Where a related field resolves to the same colleges, the second page would be the first one with its title changed, and CampusPin does not publish it. Sharing colleges with an unrelated field is different, and not a reason to withhold the page: in most states the same colleges award business, psychology and biology alike, which says something about the colleges rather than about the fields. We measured exactly how often that happens, and published the result: does choosing a major narrow your college list?

What Real Estate graduates go on to do

Occupations the federal CIP–SOC crosswalk associates with Real Estate, ordered by projected annual openings. National figures: openings and pay do not vary by where you studied, and the crosswalk describes related fields rather than a required or guaranteed path.

Occupations associated with Real Estate, with median annual wage, projected annual openings, and the education most entrants hold.
OccupationMedian payOpenings / yrMost entrants hold
Property, Real Estate, and Community Association Managers$66,70039,000High school diploma or equivalent
Real Estate Sales Agents$56,32036,600High school diploma or equivalent
Real Estate Brokers$72,2809,700High school diploma or equivalent
Appraisers and Assessors of Real EstateNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Appraisers of Personal and Business PropertyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Crosswalk: U.S. Department of Education (NCES), CIP 2020 to SOC 2018. Pay and projections: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics (2024 wages, Employment Projections). “Most entrants hold” is what BLS observes about people already in the occupation, not a legal requirement, an admission rule, or a guarantee of entry. Projected openings are a projection, not jobs promised.

Keep going