Theater Arts · Nebraska

Nebraska colleges that awarded Theater Arts credentials

9 colleges in Nebraska reported conferring Theater Arts credentials to the federal IPEDS collection in 2024-25, and every one of them also awarded in the year before. 9 awarded a degree. That is a record of credentials already awarded, not confirmation that a program is currently admitting.

Quick answers

How much do Theater Arts graduates of Nebraska bachelor's programs earn?
Graduates of the typical Nebraska bachelor's program in Theater Arts earned a median $44,825 four years after graduating, 13% above the $39,775 national median for the same credential (1 programs, College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
Which Theater Arts programs in Nebraska have the highest graduate earnings?
Among 1 Nebraska bachelor's programs in Theater Arts, University of Nebraska-Lincoln graduates had the highest median, $44,825 four years after graduating (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).

Colleges and what they awarded

Largest first by credentials conferred in 2024-25. That order measures the size of the graduating class and nothing else: it is not a ranking, and the largest entry is often a certificate provider rather than the strongest degree program. The credential is labelled on every row for exactly that reason.

Colleges in Nebraska that conferred Theater Arts credentials in 2024-25, with the number awarded and whether any was a degree.
CollegeCredentials awardedHighest level
University of Nebraska-Lincoln15Degree
University of Nebraska at Omaha12Degree
Wayne State College6Degree
Creighton University4Degree
Chadron State College3Degree
Doane University3Degree
Northeast Community College2Degree
University of Nebraska at Kearney2Degree
Nebraska Wesleyan University1Degree

Which Theater Arts programs in Nebraska have the highest graduate earnings?

Among 1 Nebraska bachelor's programs in Theater Arts with federal earnings data, University of Nebraska-Lincoln graduates earn the highest median, $44,825 four years after graduating, with a median federal debt of $22,500. The national median for bachelor's graduates in the same program is $39,775. (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard.)

Compare these programs and share the results

Bachelor's programs · 1 with earnings data · national median $39,775

Bachelor's programs in Theater Arts in Nebraska, by median earnings four years after graduating (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23), with median federal debt.
CollegeMedian earnings, 4 yrs after1 yr after (later class)Debt borrowed at this college (median)
University of Nebraska-LincolnFigure covers 2 campuses$44,825$21,627$22,500
Add this table to your website (counselors, libraries, aid offices)

Copy the HTML below into any web page. It is plain HTML with no script and no tracking; it shows the ten bachelor's programs above with their period and source, and links back to this page.

Ordered by median earnings four years after graduating: one federal measure, not a ranking of program quality. Federal program group: Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft. Earnings: graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19, earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars. The one-year column is a later class (graduates of 2018-19 and 2019-20, measured in 2020 and 2021, in 2022 dollars), so it is not the same graduates' pay a few years earlier. Only programs with at least 30 graduates in the earnings cohort are listed. Median earnings of graduates who received federal student aid, worked, and were not enrolled in school; debt is the median federal loans borrowed at this college by graduates who borrowed (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS; not Parent PLUS, private loans or interest). Programs with too few graduates are suppressed by the Department of Education. Earnings reflect who enrolls and where graduates live as well as the program itself. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, 10 June 2026. How much the college matters, by major.

How much of this field is in Nebraska

Credentials awarded
48
Share of U.S. total
0.5%
Colleges awarding it
9
Awarding a degree
9

Nebraska colleges conferred 48 Theater Arts credentials in 2024-25, which is 0.5% of the 10,265 conferred across the 50 U.S. jurisdictions reporting any. Of the 9 colleges here, every one awarded a degree. These counts measure the size of graduating classes, not program quality, and not how many students are currently enrolled.

What level those credentials were

  • Associate: 4%, 2 credentials.
  • Bachelor's: 90%, 43 credentials.
  • Graduate: 6%, 3 credentials.

Most Theater Arts credentials awarded in Nebraska were bachelor's degrees. That is 13 percentage points more weighted toward bachelor's degrees than the field nationally, where they are 76% of credentials. A certificate is a different credential from a degree, not a lesser one, and the level a program awards is set by the program rather than by the student.

We measured how much this varies nationwide, and for most fields the credential level is set by the field rather than the state: is your major a certificate or a degree?

How concentrated it is. The single college with the largest reported graduating class in this field accounted for 31% of Nebraska’s Theater Arts credentials. Activity is spread across several institutions rather than sitting with one.

What these Nebraska colleges cost

Median net price across the 9 of these 9 colleges that report it, by family income. Net price is what students receiving federal aid actually paid for the WHOLE college after grants and scholarships, so it is not the price of a Theater Arts program specifically, and not a quote for any family.

0-30k
$11,899
30-48k
$12,714
48-75k
$14,607
75-110k
$18,575
110k+
$20,731

A family earning under $30,000 paid a median of $11,899 at these colleges, against $20,731 for a family earning over $110,000. Individual colleges vary widely around these medians. See every Nebraska college by income band.

What this evidence does and does not prove

This lists colleges that reported conferring credentials in this field to the federal IPEDS completions collection, in both 2023-24 and 2024-25. It does not confirm that any of them is currently admitting students to the program, and a college can appear here after deciding to close it. Confirm with the institution before it affects where you apply.

How this list was built

From the U.S. Department of Education IPEDS completions collection, matched to each college on its exact federal program classification. A college appears only if it conferred credentials in both 2023-24 and 2024-25, which is what separates a running program from one that has already closed.

This page exists because its list of colleges is materially different from that of every closely related field in Nebraska — the fields a reader could otherwise mistake it for, such as two engineering disciplines, or nursing and practical nursing. Where a related field resolves to the same colleges, the second page would be the first one with its title changed, and CampusPin does not publish it. Sharing colleges with an unrelated field is different, and not a reason to withhold the page: in most states the same colleges award business, psychology and biology alike, which says something about the colleges rather than about the fields. We measured exactly how often that happens, and published the result: does choosing a major narrow your college list?

What Theater Arts graduates go on to do

Occupations the federal CIP–SOC crosswalk associates with Theater Arts, ordered by projected annual openings. National figures: openings and pay do not vary by where you studied, and the crosswalk describes related fields rather than a required or guaranteed path.

Occupations associated with Theater Arts, with median annual wage, projected annual openings, and the education most entrants hold.
OccupationMedian payOpenings / yrMost entrants hold
Producers and Directors$83,48012,800Bachelor's degree
Art, Drama, and Music Teachers, Postsecondary$80,1909,000Master's degree
ActorsNot reported6,300Some college, no degree
Entertainers and Performers, Sports and Related Workers, All OtherNot reported4,400No formal educational credential

Crosswalk: U.S. Department of Education (NCES), CIP 2020 to SOC 2018. Pay and projections: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics (2024 wages, Employment Projections). “Most entrants hold” is what BLS observes about people already in the occupation, not a legal requirement, an admission rule, or a guarantee of entry. Projected openings are a projection, not jobs promised.

Questions about Theater Arts in Nebraska

How many colleges in Nebraska awarded Theater Arts credentials?
9 colleges in Nebraska reported conferring Theater Arts credentials to the federal IPEDS completions collection in 2024-25, 9 of them a degree rather than only a certificate. Together they awarded 48 credentials in the fields covered.
Which Theater Arts programs in Nebraska have the highest graduate earnings?
Among 1 Nebraska bachelor's programs in Theater Arts with federal earnings data, University of Nebraska-Lincoln graduates earn the highest median, $44,825 four years after graduating, with a median federal debt of $22,500. The national median for bachelor's graduates in the same program is $39,775. (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard.)
Does this mean these colleges currently offer Theater Arts?
Not necessarily. Completions record credentials already awarded, so they confirm a program ran and graduated students. They do not confirm it is still admitting. Every college here also awarded in the prior year, which makes a closed program less likely, but confirm directly with the institution before it affects where you apply.
Is a college missing from this list?
Possibly. A new program with no graduates yet does not appear, and CampusPin matches the federal classification exactly rather than guessing, so a college filing under a neighbouring code is absent. Absence is never evidence a program does not exist.

Keep going