Health Sciences · California

California colleges that awarded Health Sciences credentials

107 colleges in California reported conferring Health Sciences credentials to the federal IPEDS collection in 2024-25, and every one of them also awarded in the year before. 105 awarded a degree, and 2 awarded only a certificate. That is a record of credentials already awarded, not confirmation that a program is currently admitting. Graduates of the typical California bachelor's program in Health Sciences earned a median $66,217 four years after graduating, 8% above the $61,296 national median for the same credential (10 programs, College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).

Quick answers

How much do Health Sciences graduates of California bachelor's programs earn?
Graduates of the typical California bachelor's program in Health Sciences earned a median $66,217 four years after graduating, 8% above the $61,296 national median for the same credential (10 programs, College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
How much do Health Sciences graduates of California certificate programs earn?
Graduates of the typical California certificate program in Health Sciences earned a median $39,856 four years after graduating, 9% below the $43,833 national median for the same credential (1 programs, College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
Which Health Sciences programs in California have the highest graduate earnings?
Among 10 California bachelor's programs in Health Sciences, Dominican University of California graduates had the highest median, $82,911 four years after graduating (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).

Colleges and what they awarded

Largest first by credentials conferred in 2024-25. That order measures the size of the graduating class and nothing else: it is not a ranking, and the largest entry is often a certificate provider rather than the strongest degree program. The credential is labelled on every row for exactly that reason.

Colleges in California that conferred Health Sciences credentials in 2024-25, with the number awarded and whether any was a degree.
CollegeCredentials awardedHighest level
Sierra College965Degree
California State University-Sacramento650Degree
Pasadena City College646Degree
Fresno City College582Degree
East Los Angeles College328Degree
Diablo Valley College304Degree
California State University-Long Beach232Degree
Los Angeles Trade Technical College198Degree
Saddleback College186Degree
Los Angeles City College163Degree
California State University-Channel Islands162Degree
Oxnard College162Degree
El Camino Community College District148Degree
Lemoore College147Degree
Moorpark College145Degree
California State University-Dominguez Hills143Degree
Southwestern College142Degree
Gavilan College138Degree
Citrus College121Degree
California State University-Fresno120Degree
Merritt College120Degree
College of the Desert117Degree
Santa Ana College117Degree
Los Angeles Pacific University110Degree
Santa Rosa Junior College110Degree
Imperial Valley College109Degree
San Joaquin Delta College107Degree
Cuesta College104Degree
Skyline College103Degree
Folsom Lake College102Degree
Carrington College-Sacramento101Degree
Butte College100Degree
American River College92Degree
Chaffey College91Degree
California State University-East Bay90Degree
Los Angeles Mission College90Degree
Chapman University83Degree
Merced College79Degree
Mendocino College74Degree
Taft College63Degree
Foothill College60Degree
Modesto Junior College59Degree
Sacramento City College58Degree
Touro University California55Degree
Touro University Worldwide55Degree
Barstow Community College49Degree
University of California-Davis46Degree
Canada College45Degree
West Los Angeles College45Degree
College of the Canyons44Degree
Coalinga College42Degree
Santiago Canyon College40Degree
California State University-Stanislaus39Degree
Columbia College38Degree
Cosumnes River College35Degree
University of the Pacific34Degree
California Baptist University32Degree
CBD College32Degree
Southern California University of Health Sciences32Degree
Hartnell College31Degree

Showing the 60 largest of 107.

Which Health Sciences programs in California have the highest graduate earnings?

Among 10 California bachelor's programs in Health Sciences with federal earnings data, Dominican University of California graduates earn the highest median, $82,911 four years after graduating, with a median federal debt of $27,000. San Diego State University follows at $73,095. The national median for bachelor's graduates in the same program is $61,296. (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard.)

Compare these programs and share the results

Bachelor's programs · 10 with earnings data · national median $61,296

Bachelor's programs in Health Sciences in California, by median earnings four years after graduating (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23), with median federal debt.
CollegeMedian earnings, 4 yrs after1 yr after (later class)Debt borrowed at this college (median)
Dominican University of California$82,911—$27,000
San Diego State University$73,095$35,624$26,150
California State University-Chico$69,303$40,057$19,331
California State University-East Bay$68,231$42,602$17,190
California State University-Sacramento$67,182$44,162$14,979
San Francisco State University$65,252$47,367$18,250
California Baptist University$59,801$31,550$26,375
California State University-Channel Islands$58,396$34,053$14,500
California State University-Fullerton$54,244$35,563$15,000
California State University-San Bernardino$45,977$36,494$17,609

Undergraduate certificate programs · 1 with earnings data · national median $43,833

Undergraduate certificate programs in Health Sciences in California, by median earnings four years after graduating (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23), with median federal debt.
CollegeMedian earnings, 4 yrs after1 yr after (later class)Debt borrowed at this college (median)
Central Coast College$39,856——
Add this table to your website (counselors, libraries, aid offices)

Copy the HTML below into any web page. It is plain HTML with no script and no tracking; it shows the ten bachelor's programs above with their period and source, and links back to this page.

Ordered by median earnings four years after graduating: one federal measure, not a ranking of program quality. Federal program group: Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General. Earnings: graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19, earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars. The one-year column is a later class (graduates of 2018-19 and 2019-20, measured in 2020 and 2021, in 2022 dollars), so it is not the same graduates' pay a few years earlier. Only programs with at least 30 graduates in the earnings cohort are listed. Median earnings of graduates who received federal student aid, worked, and were not enrolled in school; debt is the median federal loans borrowed at this college by graduates who borrowed (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS; not Parent PLUS, private loans or interest). Programs with too few graduates are suppressed by the Department of Education. Earnings reflect who enrolls and where graduates live as well as the program itself. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, 10 June 2026. How much the college matters, by major.

How much of this field is in California

Credentials awarded
9,030
Share of U.S. total
20%
Colleges awarding it
107
Awarding a degree
105

California colleges conferred 9,030 Health Sciences credentials in 2024-25, which is 20% of the 45,005 conferred across the 51 U.S. jurisdictions reporting any. Of the 107 colleges here, 105 awarded a degree and 2 awarded only a certificate. These counts measure the size of graduating classes, not program quality, and not how many students are currently enrolled.

What level those credentials were

  • Certificates: 15%, 1,379 credentials.
  • Associate: 63%, 5,693 credentials.
  • Bachelor's: 19%, 1,718 credentials.
  • Graduate: 3%, 240 credentials.

Most Health Sciences credentials awarded in California were associate degrees. That is 28 percentage points less weighted toward bachelor's degrees than the field nationally, where they are 47% of credentials. A certificate is a different credential from a degree, not a lesser one, and the level a program awards is set by the program rather than by the student.

We measured how much this varies nationwide, and for most fields the credential level is set by the field rather than the state: is your major a certificate or a degree?

How concentrated it is. The single college with the largest reported graduating class in this field accounted for 11% of California’s Health Sciences credentials. Activity is spread across several institutions rather than sitting with one.

What these California colleges cost

Median net price across the 78 of these 107 colleges that report it, by family income. Net price is what students receiving federal aid actually paid for the WHOLE college after grants and scholarships, so it is not the price of a Health Sciences program specifically, and not a quote for any family.

0-30k
$4,855
30-48k
$5,525
48-75k
$8,072
75-110k
$11,180
110k+
$12,214

By the kind of college

The figure above averages very different institutions together. Split by federal sector, for a family earning under $30,000:

Median net price for a family earning under $30,000, by kind of college, among California colleges that reported awarding Health Sciences credentials.
Kind of collegeCollegesMedian net price
Public two-year48$3,556
Public four-year19$5,477
Private11$23,001

Sector is the federal classification (IPEDS ICLEVEL and CONTROL). Private covers both nonprofit and for-profit colleges, which CampusPin does not split here because the for-profit sample in a single state is usually too small to publish a median. Each row needs at least five colleges reporting net price, so a sector with fewer is left out rather than estimated.

A family earning under $30,000 paid a median of $4,855 at these colleges, against $12,214 for a family earning over $110,000. Individual colleges vary widely around these medians. See every California college by income band.

What this evidence does and does not prove

This lists colleges that reported conferring credentials in this field to the federal IPEDS completions collection, in both 2023-24 and 2024-25. It does not confirm that any of them is currently admitting students to the program, and a college can appear here after deciding to close it. Confirm with the institution before it affects where you apply.

How this list was built

From the U.S. Department of Education IPEDS completions collection, matched to each college on its exact federal program classification. A college appears only if it conferred credentials in both 2023-24 and 2024-25, which is what separates a running program from one that has already closed.

This page exists because its list of colleges is materially different from that of every closely related field in California — the fields a reader could otherwise mistake it for, such as two engineering disciplines, or nursing and practical nursing. Where a related field resolves to the same colleges, the second page would be the first one with its title changed, and CampusPin does not publish it. Sharing colleges with an unrelated field is different, and not a reason to withhold the page: in most states the same colleges award business, psychology and biology alike, which says something about the colleges rather than about the fields. We measured exactly how often that happens, and published the result: does choosing a major narrow your college list?

What Health Sciences graduates go on to do

Occupations the federal CIP–SOC crosswalk associates with Health Sciences, ordered by projected annual openings. National figures: openings and pay do not vary by where you studied, and the crosswalk describes related fields rather than a required or guaranteed path.

Occupations associated with Health Sciences, with median annual wage, projected annual openings, and the education most entrants hold.
OccupationMedian payOpenings / yrMost entrants hold
NO MATCHNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Crosswalk: U.S. Department of Education (NCES), CIP 2020 to SOC 2018. Pay and projections: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics (2024 wages, Employment Projections). “Most entrants hold” is what BLS observes about people already in the occupation, not a legal requirement, an admission rule, or a guarantee of entry. Projected openings are a projection, not jobs promised.

Questions about Health Sciences in California

How many colleges in California awarded Health Sciences credentials?
107 colleges in California reported conferring Health Sciences credentials to the federal IPEDS completions collection in 2024-25, 105 of them a degree rather than only a certificate. Together they awarded 8,515 credentials in the fields covered.
Which Health Sciences programs in California have the highest graduate earnings?
Among 10 California bachelor's programs in Health Sciences with federal earnings data, Dominican University of California graduates earn the highest median, $82,911 four years after graduating, with a median federal debt of $27,000. San Diego State University follows at $73,095. The national median for bachelor's graduates in the same program is $61,296. (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard.)
Does this mean these colleges currently offer Health Sciences?
Not necessarily. Completions record credentials already awarded, so they confirm a program ran and graduated students. They do not confirm it is still admitting. Every college here also awarded in the prior year, which makes a closed program less likely, but confirm directly with the institution before it affects where you apply.
Is a college missing from this list?
Possibly. A new program with no graduates yet does not appear, and CampusPin matches the federal classification exactly rather than guessing, so a college filing under a neighbouring code is absent. Absence is never evidence a program does not exist.

Keep going