Health Sciences · New York

New York colleges that awarded Health Sciences credentials

55 colleges in New York reported conferring Health Sciences credentials to the federal IPEDS collection in 2024-25, and every one of them also awarded in the year before. 51 awarded a degree, and 4 awarded only a certificate. That is a record of credentials already awarded, not confirmation that a program is currently admitting. Graduates of the typical New York bachelor's program in Health Sciences earned a median $62,369 four years after graduating, about the same as the $61,296 national median for the same credential (5 programs, College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).

Quick answers

How much do Health Sciences graduates of New York bachelor's programs earn?
Graduates of the typical New York bachelor's program in Health Sciences earned a median $62,369 four years after graduating, about the same as the $61,296 national median for the same credential (5 programs, College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
How much do Health Sciences graduates of New York associate's programs earn?
Graduates of the typical New York associate's program in Health Sciences earned a median $47,859 four years after graduating, 6% below the $51,180 national median for the same credential (5 programs, College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
Which Health Sciences programs in New York have the highest graduate earnings?
Among 5 New York bachelor's programs in Health Sciences, Touro University graduates had the highest median, $135,742 four years after graduating (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).

Colleges and what they awarded

Largest first by credentials conferred in 2024-25. That order measures the size of the graduating class and nothing else: it is not a ranking, and the largest entry is often a certificate provider rather than the strongest degree program. The credential is labelled on every row for exactly that reason.

Colleges in New York that conferred Health Sciences credentials in 2024-25, with the number awarded and whether any was a degree.
CollegeCredentials awardedHighest level
Stony Brook University498Degree
Touro University225Degree
CUNY York College180Degree
CUNY Queensborough Community College157Degree
CUNY Borough of Manhattan Community College142Degree
CUNY New York City College of Technology133Degree
SUNY Broome Community College88Degree
Utica University71Degree
State University of New York at Oswego63Degree
Plaza College58Degree
Pace University57Degree
Excelsior University53Degree
Hudson Valley Community College47Degree
Farmingdale State College43Degree
SUNY Westchester Community College40Degree
Onondaga Community College38Degree
Schenectady County Community College36Certificate only
Monroe College35Degree
New York College of Health Professions32Degree
Finger Lakes Community College31Degree
CUNY Bronx Community College30Degree
Hofstra University29Degree
CUNY Kingsborough Community College25Degree
Mohawk Valley Community College25Degree
Rockland Community College25Degree
Siena College24Degree
Suffolk County Community College24Degree
SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University23Degree
St Bonaventure University22Degree
SUNY Brockport19Degree
Wagner College19Degree
Dominican University New York17Degree
Herkimer County Community College16Degree
Ithaca College16Degree
SUNY Buffalo State University15Degree
Fulton-Montgomery Community College14Degree
Nassau Community College14Degree
Cayuga County Community College12Degree
Jamestown Community College12Certificate only
Erie Community College10Degree
New York University10Certificate only
Clarkson University8Degree
Keuka College8Degree
Maria College of Albany8Degree
D'Youville University7Degree
Daemen University7Degree
Genesee Community College7Degree
North Country Community College7Degree
SUNY College of Technology at Alfred3Degree
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences2Degree
St. Joseph's University-New York2Degree
University of Rochester2Certificate only
Iona University1Degree
Rochester Institute of Technology1Degree
SUNY College of Agriculture and Technology at Cobleskill1Degree

Which Health Sciences programs in New York have the highest graduate earnings?

Among 5 New York bachelor's programs in Health Sciences with federal earnings data, Touro University graduates earn the highest median, $135,742 four years after graduating, with a median federal debt of $12,500. Stony Brook University follows at $77,075. The national median for bachelor's graduates in the same program is $61,296. (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard.)

Compare these programs and share the results

Bachelor's programs · 5 with earnings data · national median $61,296

Bachelor's programs in Health Sciences in New York, by median earnings four years after graduating (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23), with median federal debt.
CollegeMedian earnings, 4 yrs after1 yr after (later class)Debt borrowed at this college (median)
Touro University$135,742$98,520$12,500
Stony Brook University$77,075$34,538$19,000
Utica University$62,369$32,043$23,638
CUNY York College$60,346$39,837$10,975
Daemen University$51,458—$27,000

Associate's programs · 5 with earnings data · national median $51,180

Associate's programs in Health Sciences in New York, by median earnings four years after graduating (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23), with median federal debt.
CollegeMedian earnings, 4 yrs after1 yr after (later class)Debt borrowed at this college (median)
North Country Community College$72,163$50,293$12,500
CUNY Borough of Manhattan Community College$54,599$22,909$6,500
SUNY Broome Community College$47,859$25,232$11,000
CUNY Queensborough Community College$44,067$26,111$6,750
Fulton-Montgomery Community College$41,159$32,441$14,160
Add this table to your website (counselors, libraries, aid offices)

Copy the HTML below into any web page. It is plain HTML with no script and no tracking; it shows the ten bachelor's programs above with their period and source, and links back to this page.

Ordered by median earnings four years after graduating: one federal measure, not a ranking of program quality. Federal program group: Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General. Earnings: graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19, earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars. The one-year column is a later class (graduates of 2018-19 and 2019-20, measured in 2020 and 2021, in 2022 dollars), so it is not the same graduates' pay a few years earlier. Only programs with at least 30 graduates in the earnings cohort are listed. Median earnings of graduates who received federal student aid, worked, and were not enrolled in school; debt is the median federal loans borrowed at this college by graduates who borrowed (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS; not Parent PLUS, private loans or interest). Programs with too few graduates are suppressed by the Department of Education. Earnings reflect who enrolls and where graduates live as well as the program itself. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, 10 June 2026. How much the college matters, by major.

How much of this field is in New York

Credentials awarded
2,492
Share of U.S. total
5.5%
Colleges awarding it
55
Awarding a degree
51

New York colleges conferred 2,492 Health Sciences credentials in 2024-25, which is 5.5% of the 45,005 conferred across the 51 U.S. jurisdictions reporting any. Of the 55 colleges here, 51 awarded a degree and 4 awarded only a certificate. These counts measure the size of graduating classes, not program quality, and not how many students are currently enrolled.

What level those credentials were

  • Certificates: 5%, 122 credentials.
  • Associate: 39%, 969 credentials.
  • Bachelor's: 55%, 1,379 credentials.
  • Graduate: <1%, 22 credentials.

Most Health Sciences credentials awarded in New York were bachelor's degrees. The mix here is close to the national pattern for this field. A certificate is a different credential from a degree, not a lesser one, and the level a program awards is set by the program rather than by the student.

We measured how much this varies nationwide, and for most fields the credential level is set by the field rather than the state: is your major a certificate or a degree?

How concentrated it is. The single college with the largest reported graduating class in this field accounted for 20% of New York’s Health Sciences credentials. Activity is spread across several institutions rather than sitting with one.

What these New York colleges cost

Median net price across the 50 of these 55 colleges that report it, by family income. Net price is what students receiving federal aid actually paid for the WHOLE college after grants and scholarships, so it is not the price of a Health Sciences program specifically, and not a quote for any family.

0-30k
$10,072
30-48k
$11,932
48-75k
$15,201
75-110k
$17,349
110k+
$20,093

By the kind of college

The figure above averages very different institutions together. Split by federal sector, for a family earning under $30,000:

Median net price for a family earning under $30,000, by kind of college, among New York colleges that reported awarding Health Sciences credentials.
Kind of collegeCollegesMedian net price
Public two-year21$4,399
Public four-year9$10,097
Private20$19,590

Sector is the federal classification (IPEDS ICLEVEL and CONTROL). Private covers both nonprofit and for-profit colleges, which CampusPin does not split here because the for-profit sample in a single state is usually too small to publish a median. Each row needs at least five colleges reporting net price, so a sector with fewer is left out rather than estimated.

A family earning under $30,000 paid a median of $10,072 at these colleges, against $20,093 for a family earning over $110,000. Individual colleges vary widely around these medians. See every New York college by income band.

What this evidence does and does not prove

This lists colleges that reported conferring credentials in this field to the federal IPEDS completions collection, in both 2023-24 and 2024-25. It does not confirm that any of them is currently admitting students to the program, and a college can appear here after deciding to close it. Confirm with the institution before it affects where you apply.

How this list was built

From the U.S. Department of Education IPEDS completions collection, matched to each college on its exact federal program classification. A college appears only if it conferred credentials in both 2023-24 and 2024-25, which is what separates a running program from one that has already closed.

This page exists because its list of colleges is materially different from that of every closely related field in New York — the fields a reader could otherwise mistake it for, such as two engineering disciplines, or nursing and practical nursing. Where a related field resolves to the same colleges, the second page would be the first one with its title changed, and CampusPin does not publish it. Sharing colleges with an unrelated field is different, and not a reason to withhold the page: in most states the same colleges award business, psychology and biology alike, which says something about the colleges rather than about the fields. We measured exactly how often that happens, and published the result: does choosing a major narrow your college list?

What Health Sciences graduates go on to do

Occupations the federal CIP–SOC crosswalk associates with Health Sciences, ordered by projected annual openings. National figures: openings and pay do not vary by where you studied, and the crosswalk describes related fields rather than a required or guaranteed path.

Occupations associated with Health Sciences, with median annual wage, projected annual openings, and the education most entrants hold.
OccupationMedian payOpenings / yrMost entrants hold
NO MATCHNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Crosswalk: U.S. Department of Education (NCES), CIP 2020 to SOC 2018. Pay and projections: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics (2024 wages, Employment Projections). “Most entrants hold” is what BLS observes about people already in the occupation, not a legal requirement, an admission rule, or a guarantee of entry. Projected openings are a projection, not jobs promised.

Questions about Health Sciences in New York

How many colleges in New York awarded Health Sciences credentials?
55 colleges in New York reported conferring Health Sciences credentials to the federal IPEDS completions collection in 2024-25, 51 of them a degree rather than only a certificate. Together they awarded 2,492 credentials in the fields covered.
Which Health Sciences programs in New York have the highest graduate earnings?
Among 5 New York bachelor's programs in Health Sciences with federal earnings data, Touro University graduates earn the highest median, $135,742 four years after graduating, with a median federal debt of $12,500. Stony Brook University follows at $77,075. The national median for bachelor's graduates in the same program is $61,296. (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard.)
Does this mean these colleges currently offer Health Sciences?
Not necessarily. Completions record credentials already awarded, so they confirm a program ran and graduated students. They do not confirm it is still admitting. Every college here also awarded in the prior year, which makes a closed program less likely, but confirm directly with the institution before it affects where you apply.
Is a college missing from this list?
Possibly. A new program with no graduates yet does not appear, and CampusPin matches the federal classification exactly rather than guessing, so a college filing under a neighbouring code is absent. Absence is never evidence a program does not exist.

Keep going