Admissions profile
Colleges to explore with a 3.0 GPA
These 2,275 colleges admit 85–100% of applicants — CampusPin’s broad-access band, a starting point for students exploring with a 3.0 GPA. CampusPin does not hold admitted-student GPA data, so no GPA figure is shown or implied.
Broad-access colleges admitting 85–100% of applicants
Largest by enrollment first. Showing 30 of 2,275. The SAT column is each college’s published admitted-student range where it reports one — the closest published proxy CampusPin has for academic profile.
| College | Acceptance rate | SAT range | In-state tuition | Avg. net price | Graduation rate | Public/private | Location |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Western Governors University | Open admission | Not reported | $8,658 | $12,548 | 46% | Private | Salt Lake City, UT |
| Southern New Hampshire University | Open admission | Not reported | $17,200 | $36,708 | 43% | Private | Manchester, NH |
| University of Phoenix-Arizona | Open admission | Not reported | $9,552 | $13,520 | 21% | Private | Phoenix, AZ |
| Ivy Tech Community College | Open admission | Not reported | $5,154 | $7,258 | 40% | Public | Indianapolis, IN |
| Liberty University | 99% | 1050–1250 | $22,465 | $29,357 | 65% | Private | Lynchburg, VA |
| Arizona State University Campus Immersion | 90% | Not reported | $12,223 | $14,967 | 68% | Public | Tempe, AZ |
| Lone Star College System | Open admission | Not reported | $3,330 | $11,252 | 21% | Public | The Woodlands, TX |
| Dallas College | Open admission | Not reported | $2,730 | $3,214 | 32% | Public | Dallas, TX |
| University of Maryland Global Campus | Open admission | Not reported | $8,136 | $14,514 | 33% | Public | Adelphi, MD |
| Miami Dade College | Open admission | Not reported | $2,838 | $5,463 | 46% | Public | Miami, FL |
| Northern Virginia Community College | Open admission | Not reported | $5,891 | $9,919 | 33% | Public | Annandale, VA |
| University of Arizona | 86% | 1150–1420 | $13,926 | $16,674 | 68% | Public | Tucson, AZ |
| Houston Community College | Open admission | Not reported | $2,040 | $5,737 | 17% | Public | Houston, TX |
| Michigan State University | 85% | 1180–1360 | $16,458 | $19,680 | 81% | Public | East Lansing, MI |
| American Public University System | Open admission | Not reported | $8,400 | $9,597 | 57% | Private | Charles Town, WV |
| Walden University | Open admission | Not reported | $12,762 | $33,817 | Not reported | Private | Minneapolis, MN |
| Capella University | Open admission | Not reported | $14,400 | $17,956 | 20% | Private | Minneapolis, MN |
| Valencia College | Open admission | Not reported | $2,664 | $12,037 | 48% | Public | Orlando, FL |
| Utah Valley University | Open admission | Not reported | $6,507 | $6,376 | 45% | Public | Orem, UT |
| Purdue University Global | Open admission | Not reported | $10,101 | $7,770 | 50% | Public | West Lafayette, IN |
| Brigham Young University-Idaho | 96% | 970–1200 | $4,800 | $8,221 | 55% | Private | Rexburg, ID |
| University of Cincinnati-Main Campus | 85% | 1160–1370 | $13,976 | $25,648 | 75% | Public | Cincinnati, OH |
| Tarrant County College District | Open admission | Not reported | $1,863 | $4,337 | 34% | Public | Fort Worth, TX |
| California State University-Fullerton | 91% | Not reported | $7,470 | $6,555 | 70% | Public | Fullerton, CA |
| University of the People | Open admission | Not reported | $1,400 | Not reported | 34% | Private | Pasadena, CA |
| Texas State University | 89% | 980–1200 | $11,450 | $16,805 | 55% | Public | San Marcos, TX |
| George Mason University | 87% | 1160–1360 | $14,220 | $17,915 | 68% | Public | Fairfax, VA |
| Austin Community College District | Open admission | Not reported | $2,550 | $6,390 | 20% | Public | Austin, TX |
| Collin County Community College District | Open admission | Not reported | $2,014 | $8,969 | 20% | Public | McKinney, TX |
| California State University-Northridge | 93% | Not reported | $7,458 | $7,021 | 57% | Public | Northridge, CA |
“Open admission” means the college reports an open-admission policy to the federal IPEDS survey (2024-25), or reported admitting every applicant. Programs such as nursing can still have their own entry requirements, so confirm with the college.
How this page was built
CampusPin does not hold admitted-student GPA data.There is no GPA field in our dataset, so this page shows no GPA figure for any college and asserts no GPA threshold. Publishing an invented “typical GPA” column would be fabricating a statistic, which we will not do.
Instead, colleges are grouped by acceptance rate, which every institution in the dataset reports. The broad-access band covers colleges admitting 85–100% of applicants. Mapping a 3.0 GPA to this band is CampusPin’s editorial starting point for exploration — it is not derived from admissions data and is not a claim about your odds anywhere.
If you have taken the SAT, the SAT score pages are built on real published percentile data and will place you more precisely than any GPA band can.
Frequently asked questions
- Does CampusPin know the average GPA at these colleges?
- No, and this page does not show one. CampusPin does not hold admitted-student GPA distributions, so there is no GPA column here and no GPA threshold is claimed. What is shown instead is each college's acceptance rate and published SAT range, both reported to federal data collections.
- How was this list of colleges chosen for a 3.0 GPA?
- By acceptance rate. This page groups colleges that admit 85–100% of applicants — CampusPin's broad-access band. The grouping is an editorial starting point for exploring, not a statement that a 3.0 GPA is required or sufficient at any of them.
- Can I get into these colleges with a 3.0 GPA?
- Nobody can answer that from a GPA alone, and this page does not try to. Admissions decisions weigh course rigor, grade trends, test scores where submitted, essays, recommendations, and each college's own priorities in a given year. Use this list to build a range of options, then check each college's published requirements.
- How much do these colleges cost?
- Costs are in the table: published in-state tuition and, where the college reports it, the average net price students actually paid after grants and scholarships. Net price is an average across a prior entering class and varies widely by family income, so treat it as a comparison between colleges rather than your own bill.
Other SAT scores
Keep going on CampusPin
Narrow this list with the full filter set, or put any two colleges side by side.
Data sources & methodology
Admissions, cost, and outcome figures come from each institution's federal reporting.
Sources used across this page
Not every source informs every figure. Each data point draws on the source appropriate to it see the relevant section and the data dictionary for field-level provenance.
IPEDS / NCES College Navigator
Federal enrollment, admissions, tuition, retention, and program data. Released annually with a 1–2 year lag.
U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard
Net price by income band, post-graduation earnings, and federal aid context.
Institutional websites
Each school's official admissions, registrar, and financial-aid pages are the authoritative source for current details.
Where a value is unavailable it is shown as unavailable, never as 0, free, or a negative judgment. Always confirm final details with the institution before applying.
Suggested citation
CampusPin. Colleges to explore with a 3.0 GPA. Retrieved from https://campuspin.com/colleges-for/3-0-gpa