Admissions profile

Colleges to explore with a 3.25 GPA

These 518 colleges admit 70–85% of applicants — CampusPin’s moderately selective band, a starting point for students exploring with a 3.25 GPA. CampusPin does not hold admitted-student GPA data, so no GPA figure is shown or implied.

Moderately selective colleges admitting 70–85% of applicants

Largest by enrollment first. Showing 30 of 518. The SAT column is each college’s published admitted-student range where it reports one — the closest published proxy CampusPin has for academic profile.

Colleges admitting 70–85% of applicants, with acceptance rate, published SAT range, tuition, net price, and graduation rate.
CollegeAcceptance rateSAT rangeIn-state tuitionAvg. net priceGraduation ratePublic/privateLocation
Grand Canyon University79%1006–1113$17,850$22,47243%PrivatePhoenix, AZ
University of Minnesota Twin Cities80%1300–1500$17,214$16,77885%PublicMinneapolis, MN
Michigan State University85%1180–1360$16,458$19,68081%PublicEast Lansing, MI
Indiana University-Bloomington78%1170–1400$12,144$16,26480%PublicBloomington, IN
University of Houston74%1160–1340$9,717$14,27665%PublicHouston, TX
University of North Texas72%980–1230$11,309$15,64961%PublicDenton, TX
University of Cincinnati-Main Campus85%1160–1370$13,976$25,64875%PublicCincinnati, OH
The University of Texas at Arlington80%1010–1240$11,950$13,95154%PublicArlington, TX
Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College73%1180–1340$11,954$19,15169%PublicBaton Rouge, LA
The University of Alabama77%1170–1400$12,180$22,42073%PublicTuscaloosa, AL
Texas Tech University73%1090–1280$11,852$19,07069%PublicLubbock, TX
University of Colorado Boulder78%1240–1430$15,666$25,34674%PublicBoulder, CO
San Jose State University85%Not reported$8,410$13,76069%PublicSan Jose, CA
Oregon State University77%1140–1400$14,400$19,60470%PublicCorvallis, OR
University of Illinois Chicago77%1130–1350$14,338$10,97462%PublicChicago, IL
University of Arkansas74%1030–1220$10,104$18,20971%PublicFayetteville, AR
Chamberlain University-Illinois83%Not reported$21,536$31,83742%PrivateAddison, IL
University at Buffalo74%1210–1380$10,936$20,99575%PublicBuffalo, NY
University of Missouri-Columbia78%1150–1330$14,837$20,26875%PublicColumbia, MO
University of North Carolina at Charlotte80%1140–1330$7,239$15,43569%PublicCharlotte, NC
University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus77%1140–1330$9,797$15,30075%PublicNorman, OK
University of Iowa84%1130–1330$11,283$22,53175%PublicIowa City, IA
Temple University80%1100–1290$23,011$28,19875%PublicPhiladelphia, PA
California State Polytechnic University-Pomona75%Not reported$7,780$11,53168%PublicPomona, CA
Oklahoma State University-Main Campus75%1040–1250$10,234$17,44768%PublicStillwater, OK
University of California-Riverside76%Not reported$15,606$14,30476%PublicRiverside, CA
Ohio University-Main Campus85%1090–1290$14,158$21,63765%PublicAthens, OH
University of Delaware71%1190–1370$16,810$17,79981%PublicNewark, DE
Wayne State University81%1060–1270$15,190$12,76658%PublicDetroit, MI
Mississippi State University78%1100–1350$10,202$17,59567%PublicMississippi State, MS

How this page was built

CampusPin does not hold admitted-student GPA data.There is no GPA field in our dataset, so this page shows no GPA figure for any college and asserts no GPA threshold. Publishing an invented “typical GPA” column would be fabricating a statistic, which we will not do.

Instead, colleges are grouped by acceptance rate, which every institution in the dataset reports. The moderately selective band covers colleges admitting 70–85% of applicants. Mapping a 3.25 GPA to this band is CampusPin’s editorial starting point for exploration — it is not derived from admissions data and is not a claim about your odds anywhere.

If you have taken the SAT, the SAT score pages are built on real published percentile data and will place you more precisely than any GPA band can.

Frequently asked questions

Does CampusPin know the average GPA at these colleges?
No, and this page does not show one. CampusPin does not hold admitted-student GPA distributions, so there is no GPA column here and no GPA threshold is claimed. What is shown instead is each college's acceptance rate and published SAT range, both reported to federal data collections.
How was this list of colleges chosen for a 3.25 GPA?
By acceptance rate. This page groups colleges that admit 70–85% of applicants — CampusPin's moderately selective band. The grouping is an editorial starting point for exploring, not a statement that a 3.25 GPA is required or sufficient at any of them.
Can I get into these colleges with a 3.25 GPA?
Nobody can answer that from a GPA alone, and this page does not try to. Admissions decisions weigh course rigor, grade trends, test scores where submitted, essays, recommendations, and each college's own priorities in a given year. Use this list to build a range of options, then check each college's published requirements.
How much do these colleges cost?
Costs are in the table: published in-state tuition and, where the college reports it, the average net price students actually paid after grants and scholarships. Net price is an average across a prior entering class and varies widely by family income, so treat it as a comparison between colleges rather than your own bill.

Keep going on CampusPin

Narrow this list with the full filter set, or put any two colleges side by side.

Data sources & methodology

Admissions, cost, and outcome figures come from each institution's federal reporting.

Sources used across this page

Not every source informs every figure. Each data point draws on the source appropriate to it see the relevant section and the data dictionary for field-level provenance.

  • IPEDS / NCES College Navigator

    Federal enrollment, admissions, tuition, retention, and program data. Released annually with a 1–2 year lag.

  • U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard

    Net price by income band, post-graduation earnings, and federal aid context.

  • Institutional websites

    Each school's official admissions, registrar, and financial-aid pages are the authoritative source for current details.

Where a value is unavailable it is shown as unavailable, never as 0, free, or a negative judgment. Always confirm final details with the institution before applying.

Suggested citation

CampusPin. Colleges to explore with a 3.25 GPA. Retrieved from https://campuspin.com/colleges-for/3-25-gpa