Health Sciences · Pennsylvania

Pennsylvania colleges that awarded Health Sciences credentials

40 colleges in Pennsylvania reported conferring Health Sciences credentials to the federal IPEDS collection in 2024-25, and every one of them also awarded in the year before. 39 awarded a degree, and 1 awarded only a certificate. That is a record of credentials already awarded, not confirmation that a program is currently admitting. Graduates of the typical Pennsylvania bachelor's program in Health Sciences earned a median $66,461 four years after graduating, 8% above the $61,296 national median for the same credential (8 programs, College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).

Quick answers

How much do Health Sciences graduates of Pennsylvania bachelor's programs earn?
Graduates of the typical Pennsylvania bachelor's program in Health Sciences earned a median $66,461 four years after graduating, 8% above the $61,296 national median for the same credential (8 programs, College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
How much do Health Sciences graduates of Pennsylvania associate's programs earn?
Graduates of the typical Pennsylvania associate's program in Health Sciences earned a median $50,930 four years after graduating, about the same as the $51,180 national median for the same credential (2 programs, College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).
Which Health Sciences programs in Pennsylvania have the highest graduate earnings?
Among 8 Pennsylvania bachelor's programs in Health Sciences, Saint Joseph's University graduates had the highest median, $84,658 four years after graduating (College Scorecard, 2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23).

Colleges and what they awarded

Largest first by credentials conferred in 2024-25. That order measures the size of the graduating class and nothing else: it is not a ranking, and the largest entry is often a certificate provider rather than the strongest degree program. The credential is labelled on every row for exactly that reason.

Colleges in Pennsylvania that conferred Health Sciences credentials in 2024-25, with the number awarded and whether any was a degree.
CollegeCredentials awardedHighest level
Community College of Philadelphia346Degree
Temple University202Degree
Thomas Jefferson University170Degree
Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania122Degree
Alvernia University110Degree
Delaware County Community College86Degree
Lincoln University66Degree
Misericordia University65Degree
Lehigh Carbon Community College53Degree
Bucks County Community College49Degree
Messiah University49Degree
Moravian University45Degree
Mercyhurst University28Degree
West Chester University of Pennsylvania28Degree
Pennsylvania Western University22Degree
Harrisburg Area Community College20Degree
Lackawanna College18Degree
Gannon University15Degree
Reading Area Community College15Degree
Robert Morris University15Degree
Holy Family University14Degree
Saint Vincent College12Degree
Seton Hill University11Degree
Neumann University10Degree
Eastern University9Degree
University of Pennsylvania9Certificate only
York College of Pennsylvania9Degree
Harcum College5Degree
Cedar Crest College4Degree
East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania3Degree
Pennsylvania College of Technology3Degree
Pennsylvania Institute of Technology3Degree
Central Penn College2Degree
University of Pittsburgh-Pittsburgh Campus2Degree
Albright College1Degree
Drexel University1Degree
Keystone College1Degree
Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania1Degree
Westmoreland County Community College1Degree
Wilson College1Degree

Which Health Sciences programs in Pennsylvania have the highest graduate earnings?

Among 8 Pennsylvania bachelor's programs in Health Sciences with federal earnings data, Saint Joseph's University graduates earn the highest median, $84,658 four years after graduating. Lebanon Valley College follows at $80,194. The national median for bachelor's graduates in the same program is $61,296. (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard.)

Compare these programs and share the results

Bachelor's programs · 8 with earnings data · national median $61,296

Bachelor's programs in Health Sciences in Pennsylvania, by median earnings four years after graduating (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23), with median federal debt.
CollegeMedian earnings, 4 yrs after1 yr after (later class)Debt borrowed at this college (median)
Saint Joseph's UniversityFigure covers 2 campuses$84,658——
Lebanon Valley College$80,194——
Thomas Jefferson University$71,608$43,635$25,900
Misericordia University$68,418—$27,000
Moravian UniversityFigure covers 2 campuses$64,503$35,991$27,000
Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania$63,001$27,347$26,549
Alvernia University$56,203$42,607$26,911
Messiah University$54,256$28,275$23,013

Associate's programs · 2 with earnings data · national median $51,180

Associate's programs in Health Sciences in Pennsylvania, by median earnings four years after graduating (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23), with median federal debt.
CollegeMedian earnings, 4 yrs after1 yr after (later class)Debt borrowed at this college (median)
Community College of Philadelphia$52,373$31,447$10,750
Delaware County Community College$49,487$34,452$11,228
Add this table to your website (counselors, libraries, aid offices)

Copy the HTML below into any web page. It is plain HTML with no script and no tracking; it shows the ten bachelor's programs above with their period and source, and links back to this page.

Ordered by median earnings four years after graduating: one federal measure, not a ranking of program quality. Federal program group: Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General. Earnings: graduates of 2017-18 and 2018-19, earnings measured in 2022 and 2023, in 2024 dollars. The one-year column is a later class (graduates of 2018-19 and 2019-20, measured in 2020 and 2021, in 2022 dollars), so it is not the same graduates' pay a few years earlier. Only programs with at least 30 graduates in the earnings cohort are listed. Median earnings of graduates who received federal student aid, worked, and were not enrolled in school; debt is the median federal loans borrowed at this college by graduates who borrowed (Direct Subsidized, Unsubsidized and Grad PLUS; not Parent PLUS, private loans or interest). Programs with too few graduates are suppressed by the Department of Education. Earnings reflect who enrolls and where graduates live as well as the program itself. Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, 10 June 2026. How much the college matters, by major.

How much of this field is in Pennsylvania

Credentials awarded
1,626
Share of U.S. total
3.6%
Colleges awarding it
40
Awarding a degree
39

Pennsylvania colleges conferred 1,626 Health Sciences credentials in 2024-25, which is 3.6% of the 45,005 conferred across the 51 U.S. jurisdictions reporting any. Of the 40 colleges here, 39 awarded a degree and 1 awarded only a certificate. These counts measure the size of graduating classes, not program quality, and not how many students are currently enrolled.

What level those credentials were

  • Certificates: <1%, 5 credentials.
  • Associate: 41%, 664 credentials.
  • Bachelor's: 57%, 928 credentials.
  • Graduate: 2%, 29 credentials.

Most Health Sciences credentials awarded in Pennsylvania were bachelor's degrees. That is 10 percentage points more weighted toward bachelor's degrees than the field nationally, where they are 47% of credentials. A certificate is a different credential from a degree, not a lesser one, and the level a program awards is set by the program rather than by the student.

We measured how much this varies nationwide, and for most fields the credential level is set by the field rather than the state: is your major a certificate or a degree?

How concentrated it is. The single college with the largest reported graduating class in this field accounted for 21% of Pennsylvania’s Health Sciences credentials. Activity is spread across several institutions rather than sitting with one.

What these Pennsylvania colleges cost

Median net price across the 38 of these 40 colleges that report it, by family income. Net price is what students receiving federal aid actually paid for the WHOLE college after grants and scholarships, so it is not the price of a Health Sciences program specifically, and not a quote for any family.

0-30k
$16,895
30-48k
$17,919
48-75k
$21,152
75-110k
$24,741
110k+
$28,413

By the kind of college

The figure above averages very different institutions together. Split by federal sector, for a family earning under $30,000:

Median net price for a family earning under $30,000, by kind of college, among Pennsylvania colleges that reported awarding Health Sciences credentials.
Kind of collegeCollegesMedian net price
Public two-year7$6,941
Public four-year8$16,904
Private23$20,809

Sector is the federal classification (IPEDS ICLEVEL and CONTROL). Private covers both nonprofit and for-profit colleges, which CampusPin does not split here because the for-profit sample in a single state is usually too small to publish a median. Each row needs at least five colleges reporting net price, so a sector with fewer is left out rather than estimated.

A family earning under $30,000 paid a median of $16,895 at these colleges, against $28,413 for a family earning over $110,000. Individual colleges vary widely around these medians. See every Pennsylvania college by income band.

What this evidence does and does not prove

This lists colleges that reported conferring credentials in this field to the federal IPEDS completions collection, in both 2023-24 and 2024-25. It does not confirm that any of them is currently admitting students to the program, and a college can appear here after deciding to close it. Confirm with the institution before it affects where you apply.

How this list was built

From the U.S. Department of Education IPEDS completions collection, matched to each college on its exact federal program classification. A college appears only if it conferred credentials in both 2023-24 and 2024-25, which is what separates a running program from one that has already closed.

This page exists because its list of colleges is materially different from that of every closely related field in Pennsylvania — the fields a reader could otherwise mistake it for, such as two engineering disciplines, or nursing and practical nursing. Where a related field resolves to the same colleges, the second page would be the first one with its title changed, and CampusPin does not publish it. Sharing colleges with an unrelated field is different, and not a reason to withhold the page: in most states the same colleges award business, psychology and biology alike, which says something about the colleges rather than about the fields. We measured exactly how often that happens, and published the result: does choosing a major narrow your college list?

What Health Sciences graduates go on to do

Occupations the federal CIP–SOC crosswalk associates with Health Sciences, ordered by projected annual openings. National figures: openings and pay do not vary by where you studied, and the crosswalk describes related fields rather than a required or guaranteed path.

Occupations associated with Health Sciences, with median annual wage, projected annual openings, and the education most entrants hold.
OccupationMedian payOpenings / yrMost entrants hold
NO MATCHNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Crosswalk: U.S. Department of Education (NCES), CIP 2020 to SOC 2018. Pay and projections: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics (2024 wages, Employment Projections). “Most entrants hold” is what BLS observes about people already in the occupation, not a legal requirement, an admission rule, or a guarantee of entry. Projected openings are a projection, not jobs promised.

Questions about Health Sciences in Pennsylvania

How many colleges in Pennsylvania awarded Health Sciences credentials?
40 colleges in Pennsylvania reported conferring Health Sciences credentials to the federal IPEDS completions collection in 2024-25, 39 of them a degree rather than only a certificate. Together they awarded 1,626 credentials in the fields covered.
Which Health Sciences programs in Pennsylvania have the highest graduate earnings?
Among 8 Pennsylvania bachelor's programs in Health Sciences with federal earnings data, Saint Joseph's University graduates earn the highest median, $84,658 four years after graduating. Lebanon Valley College follows at $80,194. The national median for bachelor's graduates in the same program is $61,296. (2017-19 graduates, measured 2022-23, College Scorecard.)
Does this mean these colleges currently offer Health Sciences?
Not necessarily. Completions record credentials already awarded, so they confirm a program ran and graduated students. They do not confirm it is still admitting. Every college here also awarded in the prior year, which makes a closed program less likely, but confirm directly with the institution before it affects where you apply.
Is a college missing from this list?
Possibly. A new program with no graduates yet does not appear, and CampusPin matches the federal classification exactly rather than guessing, so a college filing under a neighbouring code is absent. Absence is never evidence a program does not exist.

Keep going